A Letter to My Children (December 24 @ 5:12 pm)

Dear Amanda and Christopher

I am so blessed to have you both as my children.  You both have given so much joy, laughter, stories and life experiences from the time you both came into my life.  For that, I will always cherish each and every memory.  Amanda,  I am sorry that we can no longer enjoy your laughter and stories in our real world but I will always remember every experience and story that exist in my memory.  I hope that you can see us wherever she is and know that not only do we as her family care but also all her true friends.  Christopher, I am so proud of your accomplishments thus far and the way you have transpired into a wonderful individual.  You are a very thoughtful individual who has always inspired me to become a better mom.  Your sister looked up to you as you both got older.  Thank you for being there for her in the past year.  She told me that she truly appreciated you.

I hope everyone has a great Christmas.  Ours will be as normalized as we can make it….

Love and hugs, Carol xoxo

About Carol Todd

Being the mother of Amanda Todd has lead me on this journey shortly after Amanda's death on October 10, 2012. Amanda's prolific You Tube video has been viewed over 33 million times. Through this video, there has been an increased awareness about cyberbullying, social media safety and mental health. www.amandatoddlegacy.org
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Letter to My Children (December 24 @ 5:12 pm)

  1. Paul Klarich says:

    Hi Carol-No words to say to above passage.Only have this warm swelling in my chest.But I will leave you with this….Origin of the name Amanda-She who must be loved.One who is deserving of love.Origin of the name Christopher-To bear or carry.Bearing Christ.I recall a photo I believe to be taken on your front lawn.Amanda was on Christophers back-piggyback.Hmmm,if a picture is worth a thousand words…..Going to the parents now,they are within walking distance of me in White-Rock.Bless you all….Paul.

    Like

  2. jeffreyg66 says:

    Carol, Rob & Chris,
    As I spend Christmas with my family, know that a piece of me is with you as well. You are in my thoughts and I hope that you will find comfort from each other and from all that surround and support you. Turn on the holiday fire (no, not just the one on TV), and feel the warmth. That warmth comes from myself and everyone that cares about you as we put our arms around you from wherever we are. My gift to you is my love and support. It is unconditional and has no expiry date. Together, you and all that know you will make this world a better place. God Bless.
    JeffG.

    Like

Leave a Reply

