Notes from friends (real and virtual) – December 24 @ 5:27 pm

On this page, I have decided to add notes and letters that I have received from new and old friends around the world.  It will be a page that is process….

Ontario,B.C. – Well Amanda it’s Christmas Eve I just want to say you have an amazing mom.I revived a package in the mail from her it was received with love and care.I was asked shortly after what does the snowflake mean I immediately said you were unique and special just like a snowflake. Everyday I come to the group that was created for you it amazes me with all the support and kind words people leave for you. My new found xxx has done a amazing job with this group and you Amanda would be proud.  As you look down on all of us opening our gifts know that you have a great gift this year a gift of freedom and peace.You have also gave us a great gift a gift of getting to know you and you continue to do so.I hope your having a nice Christmas dinner in the heavens above we love you Merry Christmas❄❄❄

Alberta B.C. – ❅ Ever been bullied ? Ever been called , worthless , fat , ugly , stupid , slut , ect .. ? Well Amanda Todd , myself , Jayme Hubley and so many others have been . Bullying is no longer “gimmie your lunch money” , its so much more . It’s gotten worse and worse over so many years and it needs to be handled . I’ve gotten the privilege to speak with Carol Todd (Amanda Todd’s mother) , she is a beautiful person . I believe less than a month after her daughters passing she started a foundation in Amanda’s name called the AMANDA TODD LEGACY FOUNDATION and is working with another called the “I Am Someone”campaign both are helping to put a stop to bully forever. I am greatly thankful to participate in this and to have gotten to know Carol so very well; she has become a very important person to me . She is the most amazing woman I think I have ever met , after everything with Amanda , she took the time to be supportive of me , a total stranger and help me get through a hard time in my life . I could not thank her enough . I made a promise to her that when I graduate high school, she will be there in the audience to see me walk across the stage and it is a promise I plan on keeping. Carols daughter is an inspiration for so many including myself , she was and STILL is a beautiful girl . I look up to Amanda so incredibly much ♥.

This ones for you, Amanda , I hope you can see now how much you mean to people . I pray that you’re finally happy . ❅ You’re a beautiful snowflake :* merry Christmas . Smile beautiful ILY. ♥ ❅

Place Unknown – Hello Carol  My name is xxxx ..we don’t know each other but I would just like you to know that you are in my thoughts, especiallly during the holiday season. I wish for peace, calm and happiness for you and your family….I admire your strength and determination to move forward in the best possible way. My son struggles with an anxiety disorder and has been bullied, your perseverance gives me the extra strength I need to be the best advocate and even stronger support for my son…for that, I thank you!

Take care, Wishing you and your family a beautiful christmas…There is a beautiful bright, shining snowflake making Christmas even brighter.

Vancouver BC – “★˛˚˛*˛°.˛*.˛°˛.*★˚˛*˛°.˛*.˛°˛.*★Merry*★* 。*˛.
˛°_██_*.。*./ \ .˛* .˛。.˛.*.★* Christmas*★ 。*
˛. (´• ̮•)*.。*/♫.♫\*˛.* ˛_Π_____.CAROL…snowflakes and love wished for you today my dear! ˛* ˛*
.°( . • . ) ˛°./• ‘♫ ‘ •\.˛*./______/~\*. ˛*.。˛* ˛.*。
*(…’•’.. ) *˛╬╬╬╬╬˛°.|田田 |門|╬╬╬╬╬*˚ .˛ …
MERRY CHRISTMAS ”

Port Coquitlam, B.C. – As I spend Christmas with my family, know that a piece of me is with you as well. You are in my thoughts and I hope that you will find comfort from each other and from all that surround and support you. Turn on the holiday fire (no, not just the one on TV), and feel the warmth. That warmth comes from myself and everyone that cares about you as we put our arms around you from wherever we are. My gift to you is my love and support. It is unconditional and has no expiry date. Together, you and all that know you will make this world a better place. God Bless.

 

Coquitlam, B.C. – Alisha wrote: “Dear Amanda and Carol ToddIt was about 3 months ago I heard, saw status, cried my self to sleep hearing about a very special beautiful girl that sadly took her life away with her up to heaven, she was one very beautiful 15 year old when she passed now she is 16, Amanda todd! That everyone is now thinking about, caring, wishing, praying, etc.

The bullies that bullied her Deffintley regrets what they have done after they heard on the news 100% that’s my feeling they r regretting on how they treated Amanda, they were all jealous of her probably.
This year is the most hardest for all her true friends and family. Every time I see a snowflake I think of her. And always look back and say princess snowflake and think about her lovely caring mom that is always there for me when I’m feeling down she’s like my second mom we talk everyday and think happy and nice things about Amanda, her mom is very sweet and caring also I know where And who Amanda takes after.

Her mom Carol Todd! The most sweetest adult on the earth and the most strongest. She is so sweet and amazing whoever knows Carol they will know what I’m talking about and Deffintley can agree with me.
I met Amanda’s mom, Carol Todd a couple days after her death, and I knew she was the person I can trust a lot, and must be so strong going threw this and still caring on with her life, I can’t imagine how hard it is and still is for her. As we all celebrate christmas as a family. But this year and threw on the Todd family can’t do so. It isn’t the same for them without there princess snowflake.
How I feel about Amanda being gone is just a terrible feeling in my heart for her family, friends, me, and everybody that actually truly did care about her, We all do miss her even the bullies I know for a fact everybody loves her. And with how many views now she has on that video she made about her life. I watch it over and over. She always did want to become popular and famous. I do think she reached her goal with becoming famous as I’m in Alberta everyone knows about her!
As I say these words, it is a bless to be able to write this much and have my feelings out there some people not agree with me, but oh we’ll we all love and miss Amanda, merry Christmas ♥

About Carol Todd

Being the mother of Amanda Todd has lead me on this journey shortly after Amanda's death on October 10, 2012. Amanda's prolific You Tube video has been viewed over 33 million times. Through this video, there has been an increased awareness about cyberbullying, social media safety and mental health. www.amandatoddlegacy.org
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

