Another interesting idea to raise awareness ….

iTunes – “WonderWoman” by Elise Estrada and Adam Hurstfield  (100% of proceeds from song sales go to Amanda Todd’s Legacy Foundation)

Screen Shot 2012-12-28 at 1.05.42 AM

To my Snowflake Elves – How can we find out if we can make this one happen? This idea came from a ‘new friends’ dream last night.

“To get Starbucks to make pink cups with the design on them and a portion of the proceeds went towards Amanda’s Foundation…Wouldn’t that be AMAZING??? Maybe you should try and reach out. Just a dream I had…but thought it could be awesome!”

Who to contact via Starbucks???????

About Carol Todd

Being the mother of Amanda Todd has lead me on this journey shortly after Amanda's death on October 10, 2012. Amanda's prolific You Tube video has been viewed over 33 million times. Through this video, there has been an increased awareness about cyberbullying, social media safety and mental health. www.amandatoddlegacy.org
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Another interesting idea to raise awareness ….

  1. la Punisher says:

    This would be kinda long term money maker, But would dif. help to keep the Legacy alive.
    Maybe Dumb Idea…But… OK..Here goes…

    I was thinking for a few daz now about a child’s fairytale story book
    about, ” Princess Snowflake – And how she went about waving her magic wand, making her kingdom safe from trolls and bullies, and how she returns once a year to make sure everything and everyone is protected from the evil. ”

    This could be done as a digital download to be sold on Amazon and ebay,
    and as a hard copy for kids to pick up and dream with… worldwide, with all monies going directly to the legacy fund.

    I am not a author, Nor do I have any idea how to go about getting it started,
    But where there’s a will, there’s a way, and there has to be someone out there that knows something about this kind of stuff.

    I have a niece that’s a part time author and has a couple books on the move, I could possibly get some direction from her, But only if you would like to go with this idea. OR, You may know someone that could get this going…

    Like

  2. Dennis Vu says:

    As well as internet privacy settings and parental awareness. One of the recent articles I found: tinyurl.com/cx68dp3 While I still question the sources because they come from the “capper” community and may be trying to cover someone else by placing the blame on Kody. However I decided to look into the story, especially Amanda’s accounts. The first account http://www.blogtv.com/people/cutiielover shows a deactivated account which supports the satement of having her account banned. I check her second account from the article http://www.blogtv.com/people/anouncingamanda which shows once again deactivated account. I follow the article to her youtube name Isabella100555, an account that has been deactivated but has some history still on youtube.

    Like

  3. Dennis Vu says:

    I love the idea, but I also believe you should also focus on the root on the problem, what caused everything was that one moment online that changed her life forever. We have to address the problem of those online predators, so called “cappers” that lurk chat rooms and convince kids to perform explicit acts and then blackmail them.

    Like

  4. la Punisher says:

    Hi Carol…
    That is a wonderful idea, I know the lady manager here at starbucks, (Kelowna), Let me put this great idea to her and get some feedback, and I will get back to you…
    This is so great an idea

    Like

    • Will be interesting to see what the response is.

      Like

      • la Punisher says:

        Ok Carol, You said it would be interesting to see what Starbucks had to say…
        Well this is interesting, You gotta love this one…
        It seems that the lady manager I know and spoke to knows both you, the kids and Norm…
        More norm and the kids because her and her hubby played ball with him in Poco.
        She says that Starbucks already has a anti-bulling day, But…
        She says it would be good if you contact starbucks office in Vancouver with your proposal..
        In the meantime she says to give her time to talk to people, possible head office, and that she would like to do something perhaps with the T-shirts,
        So I agree with her, and I know that she would not say that unless she meant it. I would give you her full name, But not online in a blog..
        Because first names don’t mean nothing online, I will give you first names, you may remember ( Michelle & jay) If he hasn’t forgotten she says Norm may remember them more so. If you would like to contact her, Lets figure out away I can get her tocontact you..
        I will do anything to help “Princess Snowflakes” cause, And I will always be
        available for that one single purpose “To Help Spread The Word”

        Like

      • la Punisher says:

        Ok Carol, You said it would be interesting to see what Starbucks had to say…
        Well this is interesting, You gotta love this one…
        It seems that the lady manager I know and spoke to knows both you, the kids and Norm…
        More norm and the kids because her and her hubby played ball with him in Poco.
        She says that Starbucks already has a anti-bulling day, But…
        She says it would be good if you contact starbucks office in Vancouver with your proposal..
        In the meantime she says to give her time to talk to people, possible head office, and that she would like to do something perhaps with the T-shirts,
        So I agree with her, and I know that she would not say that unless she meant it. I would give you her full name, But not online in a blog..
        Because first names don’t mean nothing online, I will give you first names, you may remember ( Michelle & jay) If he hasn’t forgotten she says Norm may remember them more so. If you would like to contact her, Lets figure out away I can get her tocontact you..
        I will do anything to help “Princess Snowflakes” cause, And I will always be
        available for that one single purpose “To Help Spread The Word”

        Like

Leave a Reply

