Amanda’s Words of Wisdom

Image

About Carol Todd

Being the mother of Amanda Todd has lead me on this journey shortly after Amanda's death on October 10, 2012. Amanda's prolific You Tube video has been viewed over 33 million times. Through this video, there has been an increased awareness about cyberbullying, social media safety and mental health. www.amandatoddlegacy.org
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Amanda’s Words of Wisdom

  1. Rob says:

    Thanks Dennis.
    I just watched video now.
    That is very thoughtful of you!!

    Like

  2. merle says:

    Thank you Dennis…you made my New Years!

    Like

  3. Dennis Vu says:

    Happy New Year Amanda and Carol, I felt like to remember this past year and to remember everything that has happened and her legacy I had to make this video. I hope you enjoy it. http://youtu.be/Piz1inK1GPY
    -Dennis

    Like

  4. merle says:

    I really could not find the right words for you Carol, and your family on this last day of 2012, however, I stumbled upon some words of wisdom that pretty much sums up my wishes for you, your family and all of us. I hope you find inspiration in this New Year 2013.

    I hope that in this year to come, you make mistakes.

    Because if you are making mistakes, then you are making new things, trying new things, learning, living, pushing yourself, changing yourself, changing your world. You’re doing things you’ve never done before, and more importantly, you’re Doing Something.

    So that’s my wish for you, and all of us, and my wish for myself. Make New Mistakes. Make glorious, amazing mistakes. Make mistakes nobody’s ever made before. Don’t freeze, don’t stop, don’t worry that it isn’t good enough, or it isn’t perfect, whatever it is: art, or love, or work or family or life.

    Whatever it is you’re scared of doing, Do it.

    Make your mistakes, next year and forever.

    (These words of wisdom come from best-selling author, Neil Gaiman…and he speaks for me in the way I think…but cannot express as he does).

    Like

  5. Dennis Vu says:

    After thinking about these words for awhile I truly understand. The words other use can’t bring you down because you know who you are, you know yourself better than anyone else, and its only when you give up on yourself that you begin to believe these words.

    Like

  6. Dennis Vu says:

    So true, such an inspiration

    Like

Leave a Reply

