Old blogs on FB!!! – Jan 3rd (almost 3 months)

I almost had heart failure when I tried to find my older rant/rave blogs in FB.  On the exterior, there is only a smattering of a selection of FB posts.  I knew that I had written almost every night or… errr…. early morning.  So as I was fretting, I posted the question.  DH came to my rescue and told me what to do.  I know I also have it archived from JG.  But it is somewhere.  Just like DH has to keep sending me passwords to a site I am supposed to look at every week as I am losing the info constantly.  So back to the rants.  I finally found them after scrolling down and down to find October.  When I did go back to October 10th and onwards, I was pleasantly surprised by all the well wishers and friends who took the time to write a message.  Looking back at them, I might have glanced back then but I definitely want to one day, go and read them all.  It might take a day or two of interruptedness, but it will be worth it.  Even looking at the blog rants that I wrote.  Most of the writes were lengthy and filled with raw emotion.  From what I was able to read quickly (and I have never really re-read any of my own posts), I had alot to say and even then, I was saying it at 2 in the morning.  Okay, it’s 3:07 a.m. now.  The funny thing is that the virtual friends that I have on the East Coast are now just getting up to go to work.  Or actually, they are probably driving to work.  Uggg…. I really need to sleep.  I have almost every blog post tucked away.  I have to go back and do some cleaning up and then I will post them on the blog site.  The writing then was more powerful than now and I was more obviously upset then.

I really do need to write earlier in the day in order to sound coherent.  I am soooo tired right now but had to get a piece of writing done.  (Let me know if you will home for dinner.) —-> I do not know where that sentence came from!!!

Hugz to you …. xoxo

About Carol Todd

Being the mother of Amanda Todd has lead me on this journey shortly after Amanda's death on October 10, 2012. Amanda's prolific You Tube video has been viewed over 33 million times. Through this video, there has been an increased awareness about cyberbullying, social media safety and mental health. www.amandatoddlegacy.org
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Old blogs on FB!!! – Jan 3rd (almost 3 months)

  1. Paul Klarich says:

    Little Amber was halfway down the block,riding her bike without training wheels for the third time.She was never so far away from home by herself.She was peddling happily,when she hit some rough pavement.The handlebars got wrenched from her hands,and for her it was the “big time” wipeout.There was a small boo boo on her knee,but there was also a small scratch and she saw a little red line.There was only one person she wanted right now….Mom was doing the dishes,when her hands just stopped moving,and she looked out the kitchen window.Something was nagging at her in her stomach.She went to the front door,dried her hands on her apron,and stepped outside.She called for Amber,who was not far away,and Amber limped home……..This is about woman’s intuition.The kitchen is called the “heart of the home” for a reason…

    Like

  2. Must have been Amanda’s spiritual ways that made me write that dinner line. Not sure how it got there.

    Like

  3. la Punisher says:

    Yeah Rob, That was my first thought also, That’s a pretty big burden to have to carry, My heart goes out to Carol and her family.

    Like

  4. Rob says:

    In the last sentence Carol wrote, I think that she was deeply hurting,
    and was in a way, asking Amanda if she will be home for dinner.

    Like

  5. Dennis Vu says:

    Btw its january third not feburary… you need sleep =p

    Like

  6. Dennis Vu says:

    I look forward to reading those old blogs, even if they make me really emotional. Please get some sleep Carol! Haha I get your FB messages which wake me up here on the east coast around 4 5ish in the morning, but its worth it.

    Like

  7. Tristan says:

    Yes, all your posts are kept in yur activity log on FB, instead of scrolling through all of them through the different days and weeks, i believe on the right hand side gives you the option to pull them up month by month if this is any help. and yes ,, ill be home for dinner!!! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

