Making decisions (January 7th @ 12:11 a.m.)

Who would have thought that choosing a purple colour for the heart on the new bracelet design would be so tough.  Everyone who knows me knows that making choices are one of the things that can be difficult.  Now faced with so many purple choices … wow!!!  I had the help of my friends and a friend of Amanda’s who helped narrow down the choices and we made a decision.  It was the easiest way to do it.

The poem below came across my Facebook today.  I read it.  I cried.  I smiled. It made me sad but happy at the same time. Yes, i do feel signs of Amanda surrounding me.  She gives is definitely giving us all strength to move ahead and continue sending messages.  There are messages all over that need to be told.  So many young people are still be hurt by the same things that hurt my Princess Snowflake.  We all want to help to make a difference.  Over the past week, I have learned that it’s not only about bullying and harassment.  It’s about mental health awareness and making others aware that it happens to anyone and it’s not something that should be laughed at or ridiculed.  If we could all take life as it is and be supportive (instead of judgemental), then the world would be a better place.  ** I so want those who harassed, bullied and made fun of Amanda to know that what you thought was fun and games ended up hurting someone who was fragile and easily hurt.**  MY QUESTION TO THEM IS STILL – DID YOU LEARN A LESSON?   I no longer have my daughter that I can share future years with because she was weakened by others.  Amanda was also taken away from her brother.   I can (however)  share moments now with the friends of Amanda’s that choose to still contact me and come by to visit. Thanks to S for coming with me to the mall, helping me take down decorations and hanging out in my kitchen.  It was a fun and interesting day and Amanda would have liked to know that you are still being a great friend.  Amanda, if you ware watching down on us, continue to give us signals that we are doing the right things that you wanted us to do in order to keep spreading your message to ‘make a difference’.

Love always to my baby girl .. Mom xoxo

Image

About Carol Todd

Being the mother of Amanda Todd has lead me on this journey shortly after Amanda's death on October 10, 2012. Amanda's prolific You Tube video has been viewed over 33 million times. Through this video, there has been an increased awareness about cyberbullying, social media safety and mental health. www.amandatoddlegacy.org
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Making decisions (January 7th @ 12:11 a.m.)

  1. Rob says:

    What a beautiful poem.

    Like

  2. sophia doodson says:

    Hehe i had fun too carol, i love spending time with you, it keeps amandas spirit alive for me. Interesting is one way to put it. Know i read your blogs every night, though im sure you can guess since were always up around the same times. Hahhah

    Like

  3. Paul Klarich says:

    Speaking about Karma coming for the ones responsible-now that would be poetic justice!

    Like

  4. Reblogged this on letshelpourchildren's Blog and commented:
    Amanda Todd ❤

    Like

  5. Tristan says:

    Another wonderfully written blog and loved the poem as well. In the blog i paticularly loved this line : “If we could all take life as it is and be supportive (instead of judgemental), then the world would be a better place.” – how true those words really are. Karma will eventually come for the ones responsible for what they did to Amanda. It may take time or it might come at them quick, but it will definitely catch up with them sooner or later, one of these days, guaranteed! ~Tristan

    Like

  6. la Punisher says:

    What a beautiful poem, Like it came from above.

    Like

  7. barbara says:

    Love……

    Like

  8. Dennis Vu says:

    Amanda truly had great friends who cared for her, if only she could’ve seen that she wasn’t all alone after all. In the end I hope the people who did this to her, and those who do it to others can see the results of their actions and seek help for their problem. The world would indeed be a better place if we were more supportive, but sadly its easier said than done. I wish you the best Carol and hope that I too make the right choices and help keep her message alive.

    Like

Leave a Reply

