Jan 10th – Now it’s 3 months!!! Light a candle today for AMT!!!

I know, I know. It’s late!!  This writing is like a new obsession.  I shouldn’t do it at this time of night or morning, depending on where you might live.  Night times are so busy with catching up on blog reading, emails, tweets, FB messages, etc.  Then when someone asks me to find an article, oh my goodness, now that is the trillion dollar question.  I have been challenging myself as to what the best way to keep articles might be.  I have tried or am trying Evernote, Twitter, my blog, and Facebook.   I am even trying Tumblr.  Putting them all on my blog is alot of work too.  I have previously used Delicious and am trying it again.  It is one of the sites that I actually like using and I am glad it didn’t go away.  So I will forge ahead and see where it takes me.  There are so many great articles out there on social media, internet safety, cyberbullying, etc.  Do I have time to read them all?  Nope!!  But others do.  Maybe we should start an article reading group.

Tonight I had some great discussions with a bunch of friends on Facebook.  I guess it is the new way of having a glass of wine and chatting except we are not in the same physical space. But funny enough, the conversation is just as good.  If you are not on voice chat, having good typing skills definitely are a bonus.  The better you can type, the more words you can say in a minute.  Good thing I can type as I usually have lots to say.  There were lots of good conversations tonight with my new friends — virtual and real.  I have met so many ‘night owls’ in the past 3 months.  Then when I look at my clock, I see that the East Coasters are waking up soon. And they will say good morning if they see my FB on chat mode.  Shhhhh…. can we tell them I am sleeping.

If you get a chance, go read Amanda Palmer. She has now written Internet Hatred – Part 1, Part 2 and Part 3.  My Amanda’s picture is now accurately on her blog site.  As I am sharing her blog, I hope she is sharing some things of my Amanda and myself.  Her links are on the Princess Snowflake Tumblr.

I am not sad right now.  I am writing.  It is so crazy because I never know when I will cry.  This sort of reminds me when I was hormonal and pregnant a long time ago.  Hope it calms down eventually.  But as I said last night, I have learned that the grieving process and emotional rollercoaster can just continue so I/we have to ride it out.

Enough writing for now.  I don’t want anyone to cry right now.  I will come back later…

Remember to light your candles today for Amanda Michelle Todd (my PS)!!!

Hugz to everyone who cares for us!!! xoxo

Image

About Carol Todd

Being the mother of Amanda Todd has lead me on this journey shortly after Amanda's death on October 10, 2012. Amanda's prolific You Tube video has been viewed over 33 million times. Through this video, there has been an increased awareness about cyberbullying, social media safety and mental health. www.amandatoddlegacy.org
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Jan 10th – Now it’s 3 months!!! Light a candle today for AMT!!!

  1. namedallas says:

    This is such a beautiful picture of Amanda.It reminds me of something you would see on a (thinking of you )or (wish you were here) greeting card.Thanks Carol for all the wonderful memories,stoies,and pictures of Amanda.Its makes it hard to see her as a stranger i’ve never met before.Thanks for Sharing Amanda’s life with everyone. Dallas

    Like

  2. Terje Andersen says:

    This is in my opinion a very good picture Carol, the person that captured it must be skilled with the camera. Thanks for sharing it.

    When it comes to saving articles you find on the internet, it really depend on what your need is.
    I have deleted a huge amount of bookmarks simply because internet pages disappear for different reasons.

    Now I print the articles I want to save for future reading to PDF files, and store them in a dedicated folder with subfolders. By doing this I can search the folder for the information I need when I need it, now or in 10 years from now. Also the text in the PDF file is searchable and can be copied if needed.
    It is also easy to share with others, if the webpage is up I will send the link or I send the PDF file if the page is no longer available on the internet.

    An example of your blog today:
    http://www.terjeandersen.no/CarolToddSnowflakes – Jan 10th.pdf

    Like

  3. Sue Hindle says:

    Thinking of you today Carol.. Havea candle lit for Amanda hugs, Sue

    Like

  4. Paul Klarich says:

    A candle will be lit at sundown for Amanda.Thinking about all of you tonight.Lovely picture of Amanda,but I cannot look at it for too long…..P

    Like

  5. Lisa says:

    She is so beautiful Carol. When was this picture taken?
    The candles will be lit tonight. Three months has passed so fast. Her memory has not and will not be forgotten.

    Like

  6. merle says:

    I just read alot of Amanda Palmer’s blogs…this was “meant to be!” Wow, Amanda’s spirit is everywhere, and just look at some of the results! I appreciate this artist’s sincere empathy and way with words. I am also stunned at the similarities to Amanda’s story from people worldwide, however your daughter is the catalyst for the changes needed…and rest assured she is truly surrounding us all with her inspiration. Amazing.

    Like

  7. Rob says:

    Here is the correct song that was in my mind when I went outside.

    Like

  8. Rob says:

    O.k. just checked the link I sent. it is palying the wrong song.
    the song is called “This Child’ by Susan Aglukark.
    Sorry About That. Will try to send correct link.

    Like

  9. Rob says:

    This Child.
    What A Beautiful Child This World Lost.
    Thinking About You Amanda Today.
    You Mom was so nice to send me memory items of you.
    Walked outside and cried for you.
    A song came into my head, here it is.
    http://www.getalyric.com/index.php?criteria=artists&search=susan+aglukark&go=go

    Like

  10. merle says:

    My candle for Amanda will be lit today,,,the candle in my heart for Amanda will be lit for eternity.

    Like

  11. Try using an excel spreadsheet to save all links to articles ( link) and description 🙂

    Like

  12. la Punisher says:

    Candle will be burning today with my snowflake beside it
    RIP little darling, You are Loved 4 ever.

    Like

  13. We will always care for you! ❤ Glad to see you are not sad today :)! Makes me happy!! My favourite motto is "This too shall pass" the good the bad the happy the sad. If you need any help please let me know! Lighting a candle for your beauty. Sending you healing love ❤

    Like

  14. Tristan says:

    If you ever do need an article that you might remember i shared with you, you can always hit me up. I have them all kept somehwere an can easily track them down when looking for them. Beautiful picture you posted here, looks very natural, but sad. I love seeing her smiling pics, but these ones show somehwhat of a true reality of how she might of felt from time to time. Makes a person just want to reach out and give her a huge hug~ Tristan

    Like

  15. Rob says:

    Amanda, You are Loved.
    Always, And Forever
    Beautiful Princess Snowflake !!!

    Like

  16. Dennis Vu says:

    Such a sad looking picture…. Ill be sure to keep hunting articles for you and I don’t mind being a part of your article reading group. I promise to light a candle for PS tonight, I hope you see it Amanda!

    Like

Leave a Reply

