Jan 12th – Taking a break…

Some of you might be wondering where I am since I didn’t blog last night.  I don’t think I am going to write tonight either.  I don’t have the flu but I have something.  My head feels puffy, eyes sore, etc.  So subsequently, my brain doesn’t really function well even though I still have lots to say.  My friends in my real life would agree that my brain doesn’t turn off very often.  They yell at me virtually to go to bed and turn off the computer.  Do I listen to them …. not really.   So I’m not writing about anything significant tonight.  Just going to rest….  but to those who might be worried, I am ok.

Hugz …. xoxo

About Carol Todd

Being the mother of Amanda Todd has lead me on this journey shortly after Amanda's death on October 10, 2012. Amanda's prolific You Tube video has been viewed over 33 million times. Through this video, there has been an increased awareness about cyberbullying, social media safety and mental health. www.amandatoddlegacy.org
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Jan 12th – Taking a break…

  1. Feel better!! Sending you healing energy! ❤

    Like

  2. terrie says:

    U r a very strong woman carol Todd.
    Lots of love for u and your family
    Terrie

    Like

  3. Lisa says:

    Get some rest and feel better soon. We’re thinking of you.

    Like

  4. Rob says:

    To Tristan,
    Agree 100%
    Best Comment I’ve Ever Read.

    Like

    • Tristan says:

      Thank you Rob, i enjoy yours as well,,,Sometimes mine turn out ok other times they dont come out the way i meant for it to sound, But im happy with the way this one come out 🙂

      Like

  5. Tristan says:

    We all need a break at some point Carol, and you definitely deserve and (need) yours. Its always good to refresh and switch up the same old routine every now and then, Give yourself some time to regroup and gather thoughts, let it be a day, let it be a week, let it be a month or as long as you need it to be. Everyone of your friends in person or virtually can probably completely understand and would want for you to feel as best as you can. Were not going nowhere, we’ll be right here for you the minute your back on or need us. The ones who yell at you to go to bed obviously only mean well and means they care for you and your well being (as im sure you know). As i know how important sleep(REM) is to the human body and brain i can also understand that sleep sometimes dosent come so easily either, especially given everything thats been going on in the last few months. Your body and mind, sleep patterns, and emotions must be up and down adjusting and re-adjusting every so often, so just go with the flow and we;ll be right by your side. Please take it easy, and take care~Tristan

    Like

  6. Christine Taylor says:

    go and shut out the world for the weekend, it will do you good and the laptop, phone and the rest of cyber space will still be there, ME TIME IS NEEDED FOR YOU RIGHT NOW. Take care.

    Like

  7. Sometimes being still with your thoughts is what is needed when the head gets too full. When it’s time, the words will flow…

    Like

  8. Need to sit by fire with my cuddle blankie and hot cup of lemon tea… (oh … and my laptop) (and my phone) …. Who is going to hit me first!!! LOL

    Like

  9. Paul Klarich says:

    Hi Carol-Been under the weather myself.Just keep coughing.Old Italian doctor say’s “keep your feet warm and your head cool”.

    Like

  10. la Punisher says:

    Well Carol you been going at it quite hearty, Time for a breather,
    We all love to read what you write, but you need some time to rest too
    Body can only take so much…..Hugs 2U XXX

    Like

  11. Rob says:

    Good to know you are O.K.
    Hope you get Rid of that virus soon!!
    Maybe some chicken noodle soup would help!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

