January 16th – Forgot my what I was going to write about …

I get the best ideas for this blog in the strangest places.  And it’s always where I don’t have a pen handy.  The bathroom is a good place with no pen or paper.  I guess I could keep a pen and then write on the toilet paper.  The shower is awkward to write notes.  So usually,  I think of something to write about, make a mental note, then … forget.  Is it because my heads too full or that I’m getting the opposite of younger.  Yikes!!!

Last night was filled with stories of kids with problems.  However, I did get a story outlining successes – “Hey I just wanted to take the time to thank you and your amazing friends. I don’t think I would have gone this far with out you. You and Amanda and xxxx are like family to me, and I never want to let you down again. When we had our heart to heart conversations, that was a start to something new. I still can’t and I don’t think I will ever be able to see that Amanda is really gone. She has had a huge impact on my family and also with the rest of the world. Shes a true inspiration. I do thank you for the strength you had to help me so I could get better. It is helping alot, I have found out things about myself that I didn’t know. I am happy to see new commercials on bullying. Which I never did before. Its amazing of what you and Amanda have accomplished. Think about your guys all the time. I still kinda wish you guys have told me about what you guys were going through. But its fine, as long as we help others in the near future! I do have my emotional time, only when I stay up really late, thats when I start thinking about my past and what I have been through. But im really glad you guys are in my life, and I wouldn’t change that for anything in the world. And I remember one time that you told me that Amanda had done some research on depression and other things. I have also done that and I had no idea that some of things I have found would cause any of the things, like depression and anxiety.”

I like hearing that differences have been made since Amanda’s death.  I am tired and going to rest my brain.

Hugz and cuddles xoxo

Image

About Carol Todd

Being the mother of Amanda Todd has lead me on this journey shortly after Amanda's death on October 10, 2012. Amanda's prolific You Tube video has been viewed over 33 million times. Through this video, there has been an increased awareness about cyberbullying, social media safety and mental health. www.amandatoddlegacy.org
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to January 16th – Forgot my what I was going to write about …

  1. Please always kerp in mond the positive things that have come out if this horrible situation .. i pray this gives you some peace. Thinking of you sending you healing love and healing energy. Xo <

    Like

  2. Markus says:

    That is really good. I thought about toilet paper too after I read “bathroom”. Maybe think about a cheap voice recorder or a mobile phone voice recorder app. And I am sure you just forget because your head is full.
    The second paragraph once again shows that you and Amanda are a great inspiration for the world. You two changed so many lifes for the better.
    Thank you so much for this.
    Hugz ♡

    Like

  3. merle says:

    Bob Dylan the famous folk singer from the 60’s used to write alot of his words down on toilet paper, tissue paper and his hands. If your mind is constantly “going” then just keep that pencil and paper handy so you don’t let a good thought go to waste!

    Like

  4. la Punisher says:

    Hahaha… Just gotta love that first paragraph….
    Carol… Both you and Amanda have made such a big difference in peoples lives In such a short time. It’s nice to know and see that out of such a terrible tragedy the phoenix has risen…
    God Bless both of you, What wonderful people you are…Hugs 2U

    Like

  5. Carol I think u need Evernote on ur brain ♡ˆ◡ˆ♡

    Like

  6. Tristan says:

    I cant get through that first paragraph without putting on a smile 🙂 The second paragraph is so real and very truthful.So many people out there that are struggling with sadness and depression whether it is about Amanda and her story of what happened or even if its their own personal problems and struggles. along with bouts of depression. The bottom line is, is the ones that follow you via the internet or in reality are all drawing so much strength and courage from you and Amanda as well. Amanda had turned on a light in a dark room that nobody even knew that had a switch. People are realizing this and are beginning to step up to the plate and open up to speak their mind. Everything you say in interviews,articles or blogs , people are finding so much strength and courage in your words of wisdom and its very moving and very helpful to others. Amanda created a movement unlike any other movement ive seen before. How she did it is beyond me, but what matters is somehow she managed to make a big difference and help change the world in a positive way. ~Tristan

    Like

  7. Rob says:

    Yes Carol,
    A pen and paper is a must.
    Be sure to write thoughts down before you forget.
    With too many thoughts going in your mind, you would naturally forget.
    Just make little footnotes, that you can read later.
    Thinking of You And Amanda Every Day.

    Like

Leave a Reply

