January 17th – Post from one of Amanda’s friends

‎2 years ago this girl added me on Facebook, she was going through a lot at the time and asked me for some advice. so i gave her some. I didn’t know who she was but i thought she was the cutest LG ever. from there on she continued asking me for advice, then we began talking more and more, then she told me about her life, much more personal !. i fell in love with her through her story, and 2 years ago there was a story, but not much of one. every day we would talk and check up on each other and one day she told me about the incident in maple ridge. i was so mad about the situation because i’ve lived through it as well as attempts of suicide. i helped her pull through for the longest time.. i knew she was hurt much like me in the same ways and i didn’t want to see her that way so i helped her as much as i could. everyone did. Amanda was just someone you had to like. or you had to hate. more people hated her for a mistake she made that many others have made. In fact most girls through out there life time have sent a picture and EVERYONE in there life has made mistakes and had to deal with consequences. but why did she have to deal with what she did ? did picking on a SMALL girl make bullies feel proud ? her bullies never attacked any of her friends and didn’t really try to start shit when her friends were around, only when she was alone. she dealt with a lot and im proud to say i got to live her life with her and experience the things i did with her. this past summer i went to her cabin with her and she made me a promise that she would take me up to her cabin once again next summer and make it just as memorable.
3 months ago the heavens took in another angel. my bestfriend. i miss her TONS, but i guess this has been a great experience for everyone. they may have taken someone innocent, but people look at bullying so much different now. awareness has been braught out not only for Amanda, but for everyone who has been bullied. when she took her precious life, she gave others a reason to smile. now because shes gone, the awareness is helping every other bullied victem around. so thank you Amanda. I LOVE AND MISS YOU SO MUCH
Rest In Paradise angel ♥ ♥
IMG_1299
About Carol Todd

Being the mother of Amanda Todd has lead me on this journey shortly after Amanda's death on October 10, 2012. Amanda's prolific You Tube video has been viewed over 33 million times. Through this video, there has been an increased awareness about cyberbullying, social media safety and mental health. www.amandatoddlegacy.org
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to January 17th – Post from one of Amanda’s friends

  1. GregSticker says:

    I read the post twice. The first time I cried. The second time I decided to say that for anyone else who right now is going through what Amanda Michelle went through I pray for you. What else can I do?

    Like

  2. la Punisher says:

    In her short life this precious little angel has done more to bring humanity
    together than anyone else in the last 2000 years…
    As I said in one of my post on a tribute page…

    “Every so often a sacrificial lamb opens the eyes and hearts of humanity”
    As She sleeps, Let her be held in the arms of Love. FOREVER

    Like

  3. merle says:

    Once again, thank you for sharing Carol. Whenever I read about the unthinkable, unacceptable behavior done towards Amanda I wish so hard that I could’ve been there to protect her,,,to somehow ward off the injustices from others. I think alot of people who really care, feel this way, but now we must direct these strong feelings towards pushing the bullying agenda forward. There is always something…no matter how small that can be done positively. If even to just lend an ear to someone…to be aware of the signs…to NEVER make light of another person’s problems or their threats to do harm to themselves…how many of us at one time or another, called their bluff…if even without realizing the harm that could do to their psyche? These tortured people want a person to LISTEN to them, but I mean REALLY listen and take them at their word. I’ve learned through my own experiences to never use words against someone, even when I have a right (in my own mind to be angry) because those hurtful words take on a life of their own, and if they could be transformed into a face, it would be the face of evil. Please continue saying whatever you feel….yes I know how redundant it must feel sometimes, but keeping it inside is no good. The words I like best from you is, ” I am a mother foremost and always will be. My Mama Bear will always come out to protect my cubs”. Yes, Carol you continue to do that…as it should be!

    Like

  4. Even the young and underaged should be held responsible and accountable for horrible treatment of others! This upsets me to no end!! They should at least attach heavy fines to bullying. I don’t understand how kids could be so cruel! Being a teenager is hard enough, I could easily see how a barrage of bullying could push a good soul over the edge! I remember going thru a horrible time as a teenager its already a difficult age.. i coulnt imagine having to deal with bullies on top of it! Really makes me irate!!! Carol please remember that your daughter has opened everybody’s eyes and has brought bullying to the forefront as a serious issue being dealt by so many. Thank you! ❤ you will never be forgotten angel

    Like

  5. Rob says:

    Shine Bright Amanda!!!

    A Beautiful Diamond In The Sky.

    This Beautiful Diamond is the center of Princess Snowflake.

    Like

  6. Dennis Vu says:

    So sad to read…. breaks me heart, its only when others see you at your lowest do they dare to push you lower…. wish she could’ve had more friends be there for her to help her at all times. RIP Amanda.

    Like

Leave a Reply

