Day 15 after October 10th – for Amanda Todd

Rave for Day 15 – I guessed I missed Day 14. I was actually going to rave and it was going to be about the wonderful friends and community I live in. I have never before seen such an outpouring of kindness and love and respect as I have in the past 2 weeks. I have friends, neighbours, and others still calling me daily to see if I’m okay. There are other friends who haven’t been able to come but will do so next week and in the weeks coming and those who want to visit again. My home is always open to visitors (unless I’m sleeping, which isn’t very often). Meals are still coming to my house daily. Piping hot and really yummy. This is so very appreciated. Love and hugs to those who have helped with the planning of things. It has ultimately taken a load off my shoulders which are sometimes heavy.

I know that many have commented how ‘strong’ I appear to be. I ask myself, is this really me or am I just being a Momma Bear to my children. Certain things set me off. Pictures of Amanda. Songs that we both liked and shared with each other. Clothes that we shared. Strength comes and goes. The tears still come and go. My strength is coming via my family and my friends. If you have emailed, tweeted or texted me and I haven’t responded, it may mean that I have lost the message somewhere in cyberspace. Please send again.

For those of you with lots of Facebook and Twitter friends, please retweet and repost articles, the Vancouver Foundation site for donations, the iTunes + link to Elise Estrada’s song that dedicated to Amanda for me.

FYI – I am still here trying to write my words. Arggg….

Image

About Carol Todd

Being the mother of Amanda Todd has lead me on this journey shortly after Amanda's death on October 10, 2012. Amanda's prolific You Tube video has been viewed over 33 million times. Through this video, there has been an increased awareness about cyberbullying, social media safety and mental health. www.amandatoddlegacy.org
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Day 15 after October 10th – for Amanda Todd

  1. Rob says:

    Sue,
    For people who are alone, in whatever sense, Christmas Time is one of the
    toughest times.
    I decorated the outside of the house with Christmas lights, displays, ect.
    It looked very warm and welcoming on the outside.
    Inside, was a little bit of a different story.
    When I needed to see a Christmas Tree, I went online to look
    at Carol’s Christmas Tree.
    Absolutely Beautiful.
    Gave me a feeling of warmth and welcoming.
    Exactly the same qualities Amanda had.

    Like

  2. Sue Hindle says:

    Rob I think it is the same day across Canada.. I am glad you have people looking after you.. Thank you for sharing your very personal thoughts and feelings.. Sending positive energy and lots of support..

    Like

  3. Rob says:

    The words will come to you Carol, in your thoughts while dreaming.
    I think you really need to rest now, You have done Soo Much !!
    Please check your m.b. before you go to bed.
    I am also looking for when is Pink Shirt Day in Ontario.

    Like

  4. james says:

    Hello carol,my name is James,I am 30 from west Yorkshire,England,I would just like to say I think amanda is amazing,what she did to upload that video to YouTube took real guts,I could never do that,I feel your loss,its now 10.40 am here and I’ve just downloaded wonder woman,it breaks my heart to listen to the words,such a beautiful song,I intend to fly to port coquitlem next year to take part in the snowflake event,please if there is anything you need me to do while im there just ask,it would be a pleasure,to Amanda,rest in peace,you are an inspiration to me and millions of others,i just want to hug you,to carol,what you have been through i can not imagine,to lose a child……nothing worse,keep your chin up,and like Amanda says herself,there will be a brighter day,you just gotta pull through. R.i.p amanda.

    Like

Leave a Reply

