January 23 – Too many sad songs …

So … someone I know found this song.  He posted it on his Facebook.  I clicked on it and heard the song and read the lyrics.  **It was a rainy day**  Here it is:  Simple Plan – Gone Too Soon.  The lyrics were sad but fitting.  I had lunch today with a great friend. Someone I had worked with in the past.  I remember when Amanda was born and she came to see me with a lovely gift of a pretty yellow dress for Amanda.  That was so long ago but I still have the memory.  I also had the memory of Amanda spitting up baby stuff all the time.  YUCK!!!  

People today have asked if I had read the article in The Province newspaper yesterday about the mom who is having a hard time getting supports for her daughter.  Yes I did and I can sure understand.  Now I want to know what has happened with the family.  

There was also a youth conference somewhere near Seattle today.  Amanda’s story was brought up as well as case studies done on her. That will be interesting to see.

I am amazed at how there is still so much going on about her story and message.  I try and post articles as quickly as I get them on my Tumblr.  There are definitely a whole bunch of interesting ones from all over.  I have gotten phone calls from the media from the UK, Germany, eastern Canada, Italy and France again.  My brain wants to have a vacation.

 

 

 
 
About Carol Todd

Being the mother of Amanda Todd has lead me on this journey shortly after Amanda's death on October 10, 2012. Amanda's prolific You Tube video has been viewed over 33 million times. Through this video, there has been an increased awareness about cyberbullying, social media safety and mental health. www.amandatoddlegacy.org
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to January 23 – Too many sad songs …

  1. la Punisher says:

    There are 3 links for these videos
    One above the open vid
    one below it

    This is anti bullying enjoy

    Like

  2. la Punisher says:

    I really wish that Amanda had seen these flash mob videos, Things may nave turned out diferent
    This first is at the hockey Game excellent, Thought of Princess Snowflake, Made me weep
    http://goo.gl/cqx6J

    Like

  3. Will Burke says:

    Carol I know you have a great amount of strentgh,and yes Amanda would be so proud of what you have been doing in her honor.You truly do have a very big heart.But with all that being said It’s Amanda’s message that has brought change to the evil world we live in.Don’t get me wrong u have done a tremendous amount in the line of support for Amanda’s message,and I must say it has grown to become a very big issue on what this world has become.Hugs for u Carol.

    Like

  4. la Punisher says:

    AAAAW Carol… Your little girl would be so proud of you, Myself and probably a whole bunch of others will help keep Amanda’s dream going now and forever… Might be a small step at a time… BUT… from small acorns mighty oak trees grew… This ship is going to stay afloat
    Hugs 2U

    Like

  5. merle says:

    You need to breathe Carol, just breathe…..your true friends will still be here

    Like

Leave a Reply

