January 24th – The first write I did tonight …

I was looking tonight at pictures of Amanda when she was younger.  I needed pictures of her in the snow. So being the OCD me, I know that when I went digital, I had created folders form months, years, seasons, events, etc. It didn’t take me long to find the pictures I wanted but if anyone knows me, I get easily distracted.  So I was looking at some of her other pictures taken on special occasions, with friends, in the summer, etc.  I realized what a highly spirited, spunky and caring kid Amanda was.  Usually always smiling.  Making things.  Being goofy with others.  Just being a kid without any worries.  So when does or when did that change?  I think around the time hormones kicked in.  Boys entered the picture.  Cheer entered the picture.  I think the internet also happened.  I kind of liked in when the internet whirred so slow that it was hard to get a connection.  Amanda still had spirit and spunk but it was different.  Not like the innocence of years past.  Sad that we can’t bottle it up. Save it.  Then re-use it on our children.  No wonder Peter Pan didn’t grow up.  It was a challenging day for me.  I had to re-tell the days leading up to October 10th again.  Always hard.  I will post the collages I made of Amanda in the next night or so. Here are a couple of her as a spunky and spirited young kid.

Love to my Princess Snowflake xoxo

About Carol Todd

Being the mother of Amanda Todd has lead me on this journey shortly after Amanda's death on October 10, 2012. Amanda's prolific You Tube video has been viewed over 33 million times. Through this video, there has been an increased awareness about cyberbullying, social media safety and mental health. www.amandatoddlegacy.org
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to January 24th – The first write I did tonight …

  1. Will Burke says:

    I too will wait for u to post those pics I may be able to use them in yet another tribute video to Amanda.

    Like

  2. Rob says:

    I’ll be here.
    I’ll look for the pics you send.
    I can just imagine how Beautiful Amanda will be in them.

    Like

  3. Looking forward to those collages for sure ♥

    Like

Leave a Reply

