January 27th – Sidetracked by old appliances but Snowflakes vs Stuffies

I should have been writing my speech for Monday night.  But then I kept wondering why the dryer was churning and churning and never making that finished sound.  So I went to check. It died out on me.  No heat.  Nothing.  Great timing!!  So with the help of my friends on Facebook, I got an idea of a name brand.  Then I got Dennis to help me search them out. We found one at one of my local appliance stores.  So off I go tomorrow (before meeting Evander) to buy one.  Hopefully it can be delivered soon.  Also to add to my life, there is the Evander event on Monday.  More interviews this week and meetings.  Plus Rob (my BBB) is going in for surgery and the hospital he is at is at the polar end of our universe.  So it will be driving back and forth for 4 days.  I really don’t mind.  But if I am not here online, you know why.  Maybe this week will be full of older posts and few lines of current life.

I went to Walmart today to do some shopping.  I bought a few more bears.  I saw the scale for coins they have out for Amanda.  Picture is at the end.

Here is another Walmart story from today – “As I was checking out my groceries with 4 pink bears in my shopping cart, a couple in front of me asked me why I had so many. Well, let me tell you my story I said.  So thats when I told them who I was. Like all people, they were surprised, listened and wanted to give me a hug. So we hugged and had a few tears.  As Walmart is selling Amanda’s bracelets at the tills, this wonderful couple bought 4 bracelets.  I just happened to have some in my pocket so I gave them 2 extra from me. They didn’t want my free ones.  They ended up giving me the 4 they bought to put on the pink bears and having the cashier ring up the 2 that I have given them out of my pocket. I gave my extras from my pocket back to Walmart and took the 4 home to put on the bears. The kindness and generosity of people is so wonderful to see.  And that is what we need, more kindness to fill our hearts and pockets.

I would write more but I am tired, cranky and not feeling great.  Thank you Dennis for appliance shopping with me online.  And I love what you did to your bike!!!

Hugz xoxo

 Image

 

 

 

About Carol Todd

Being the mother of Amanda Todd has lead me on this journey shortly after Amanda's death on October 10, 2012. Amanda's prolific You Tube video has been viewed over 33 million times. Through this video, there has been an increased awareness about cyberbullying, social media safety and mental health. www.amandatoddlegacy.org
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to January 27th – Sidetracked by old appliances but Snowflakes vs Stuffies

  1. I like the look of that scale at the Walmar in Coquitlam. I love how the Amanda Michelle Todd Legacy support both antibullying causes as well as mental health resources for teens. It is as it should be. Amanda’s story went around the globe and something good should come of all this strife & suffering. There are many bullied kids & isolated teens who need help & this will contribute to that help finding those kids. ♥

    Like

  2. Will Burke says:

    Wow that’s awesome Carol that there truly is some ppl with a very big heart.That is just amazing how this couple bought 4 Bracelets and then purchased the 2 u gace them as well.

    Like

  3. merle says:

    Dear Carol, Your dryer may only have a lint blockage if you have a long hose that runs through the wall, and not straight outside. My husband is a chimney sweep who regularly cleans dryer vent clogs, and saves people alot of money because their first thought is to buy a new dryer! One of the signs of a clogged line is no heat, or too much heat where it almost burns and you can smell it. Sorry to post this here but I wanted to give you some future tips to make your life just a little easier. I will always be yours and Amanda’s support from afar.

    Like

  4. jimmyhalley4 says:

    Hi carol,just want to wish you well for tomorrow,it was great to hear from you yesterday and I look forward to speaking with you again,as ever,you and Amanda are in our thoughts.:-)

    Like

  5. Lisa says:

    I wish they would out those in walmarts across Canada. I hope your interview goes well. It is nice to see some stars getting involved as they have so much influence.
    I’m inspired by you Carol. You make me want to be the best person that I can be.
    Thank you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

