January 28 – Your mother DOES NOT LIKE public speaking !!!

Dear Amanda —  My dear Princess Snowflake

You know that your mother absolutely hates public speaking.  So now you have thrown her into the lion’s den.  I have done well up to this point.  On Friday night (there was only about 75 people), I spoke when I wasn’t planning to.  Luckily it came easily and from my heart.  I never know what I may say or when I might cry.  Like the second memorial, I went up with my kleenex box but didn’t have to use it.  That came before I had to speak while watching a video montage with you in it.  Arggg… don’t get me wrong baby girl, I love seeing you.  But it also breaks my heart to know what you are missing out on and that you should be here helping us in ‘fixing what is broken’ about the world.  Tomorrow night I am speaking at an event that might have 400 people there.  They are all strangers except for a few.  One big sigh …

Then the week after, I have been invited to speak at one of the high schools in Coquitlam.  That would be in front of 1200 teenagers (like you).  Another big argg…..

Oh Amanda, you must be laughing at me by now …..

Keep smiling those snowflake drops …the snowflake elves have been telling me  that you have been spreading your snowflakes all over eastern Canada.

Love mom xoxo

Image

About Carol Todd

Being the mother of Amanda Todd has lead me on this journey shortly after Amanda's death on October 10, 2012. Amanda's prolific You Tube video has been viewed over 33 million times. Through this video, there has been an increased awareness about cyberbullying, social media safety and mental health. www.amandatoddlegacy.org
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to January 28 – Your mother DOES NOT LIKE public speaking !!!

  1. Will Burke says:

    Well Carol that definately is correct I also woke up this morning to a foot of snow
    I wish I had of had my camera to take a vid of Princess Snowflake spreading out all over the world.
    Goodluck with ur speech at the highschool Carol
    You have made some very emotional speeches
    I don’t know how you do it but you do.

    Like

  2. jimmyhalley4 says:

    Hi carol,good luck with your speech,I read through it and I think it really hits the mark,thanks for sending it to me by the way,it was an honour.r.i.p Amanda,take care carol.:-)

    Like

  3. merle says:

    As long as you speak from your heart Carol, the words will come. I believe Amanda is right by your side. We who care, are your support…think of us as your friends…not strangers, if that helps. “Ride the energy of your own unique spirit.” Gabrielle Roth

    Like

  4. Rob says:

    You are absolutely correct Carol.
    Near Toronto (Southern Ontario)
    I just woke up, went outside, and there is 2-3 cm of beautiful fresh
    snow outside. Thinking about taking the day off !!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

