January 29, 2013 – Too pooped to attempt to write ..

In a nutshell, it was a great night with Evander Holyfield.  Media was there. I had interviews.  I watched Amanda on the video screen.  I cried.  I had pictures with Evander.  I said my speech.  It was emotional.  Lots of people came to hug me and say their sorries.  I gave out bracelets.  I watched boxing.  I didn’t really get to eat.  I got to sit ringside with Evander to watch the amateur boxing matches.  I met alot of people I didn’t know.  I got lots of business cards and emails.  I also met people who have been bullied, who were bullies and/or who have children who are being bullied or suffering from mental health concerns.  All this in one room, one night.  Thanks Joanne for coming with.  Thanks Clifton for taking pics.  Thanks everyone for being so kind!!

About Carol Todd

Being the mother of Amanda Todd has lead me on this journey shortly after Amanda's death on October 10, 2012. Amanda's prolific You Tube video has been viewed over 33 million times. Through this video, there has been an increased awareness about cyberbullying, social media safety and mental health. www.amandatoddlegacy.org
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to January 29, 2013 – Too pooped to attempt to write ..

  1. Hamsi says:

    Great picture of Carol and Evander together in the Vancouver Sun. I am so glad the message is spreading.

    Like

  2. merle says:

    Again thank you for sharing yourself with all of us who care…Love will inspire you, love will get you through.

    Like

  3. la Punisher says:

    I really appreciate your writings, I read them every morning with my coffee and I never miss, Sometimes I have to wonder how you do all that you do, But whatever, I have to say the job that you are doing is just So Wonderful. Your beautiful little snowflake is no doubt looking down on you and just grinning at the way she has you running around doing things,

    Like

  4. I am one of those who appreciates your advice, advocacy, and friendship so much…words just can’t describe how much reaching out to me has been such a blessing to my late nights & reading your speech is so inspiring. Thank-you for your selfless efforts and putting yourself out there in the forefront so much for everyone especially during your own time of grief. God Bless You.

    Like

  5. Rob says:

    I have said it before, and I will say it again: You Are Doing An Amazing
    Job Carol !!! Now please get some rest !!

    Like

Leave a Reply

