January 30th – Potato chips or Popcorn???

1)  I am tired from last nights event with Evander Holyfield.  I love meeting people but it exhausts my brain at times.  Expecially when it is tired already.  I was so hyped up that I didn’t fall asleep until 4 a.m.  Then had to get up early to take Rob to the hospital for his surgery.  😦  Spent most of today at the hospital sitting in hard chairs and having wifi where I couldn’t mail out.  😦  Needless to say, I am soooo very tired and have not a cohesive set of words in my brain.  I did watch the video (see below) again and read the accompanying article.

2) Watch the You Tube video and read the article – Lindsay Place teacher’s video send powerful message to kids: We care   I have contacted the reporter and would like to speak to Catherine Hogan, that’s what I want to do.  There are some things about Amanda I would like to set the record straight on.  These are those words:  “The idea to do the video came together last fall. In the wake of the much-publicized suicide of Amanda Todd, a Grade 10 teen in Port Coquitlam, B.C. Amanda’s story made national headlines after a video she posted online outlined how she was bullied, blackmailed and abused. The video went viral after her death.  As a teacher, Hogan wondered why someone like Amanda would not turn to a teacher for help.  “Why don’t they talk to their teachers?” she asked herself.”

3) BURNT OUT FOR THE DAY!!!

4) I NEED A HOLIDAY SOMEWHERE WARMER THAN HERE !!!

5) I GET TO SLEEP A QUIET PEACEFUL SLEEP TONIGHT!!!

6) I NEED A HOUSE CLEANER.  MINE SORT OF QUIT (I THINK).

7) TOO TIRED TO WRITE ANYMORE…

8) GOOD NIGHT PRINCESS SNOWFLAKE!!! – Hey Amanda – everyone likes those pink bears and think its yours.  xoxo

 

IMG_1576

About Carol Todd

Being the mother of Amanda Todd has lead me on this journey shortly after Amanda's death on October 10, 2012. Amanda's prolific You Tube video has been viewed over 33 million times. Through this video, there has been an increased awareness about cyberbullying, social media safety and mental health. www.amandatoddlegacy.org
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to January 30th – Potato chips or Popcorn???

  1. Rob says:

    Hi Carol.
    A Holiday is Much Overdue, No One wants you to have a “melt down”
    or “burn out” Please Now Do take some time for yourself, you have
    done so much, it is a full time job reading everything you post.
    I am having trouble keeping up.
    Please take a break from everything now Carol.
    You and Amanda are LOVED. You Know That.

    Like

  2. Will Burke says:

    Like Tristan said Carol those are Amanda’s bears and quite cute and cuddly they r,just an Idea wouldn’t it be nice if those bears could be a part of a package to go towards Amanda’s Legacy fund i would definately buy 1.I send Hugs to u Carol and to the rest of the Todd Family

    Like

  3. Terje Andersen says:

    Popcorn ofc, but it there is a very good dip I could try the potato chips.
    Sounds like you are pushing yourself too hard, maybe try to do less for some days?

    Like

  4. la Punisher says:

    Tristan, Merle and Doreen Hacker…You three have said it all. Very Nicely… I have no words to add except…. Carol, I hope you can find the time to take a holiday and have the time to be yourself again, You been working overtime Girl… It’s time 4 U

    Like

  5. Aside from all the obvious things & compassion I feel: Is it not uncanny how hospitals tend to have terrible wifi? All those hours spend waiting. Wifi could be such a soothing thing. I went through the same thing when stuck on intravenous at VGH … just longed for decent wifi & no cell phone signal of course 🙂 Also Catherine Hogan’s video is amazing. Here genuine vulnerability over her past experiences mirrors very closely in her features. I think it is a very precious gift to be so open.

    Like

  6. merle says:

    May sleep envelope you as a bed sheet floating gently down, tickling your skin and removing every worry. Reminding you to consider only this moment. ~Jeb Dickerson Pleasant dreams to you, Carol.

    Like

  7. Tristan says:

    But them are Amanda bears! 🙂 cute little ones too! the perfect Princess Snowflake bear! I really enjoyed that video with Catherine Hogan, i think it is a ‘must see’ for everyone!!! If you dont hear back from the reporter, please let me know, ill see what i can do to help get you connected with Catherine. It would be great to see you and Catherine get connected, im sure it would also really make her day as well! Sorry to hear about you spending most of the day in them hospital chairs, I hope Rob’s operation is going well! and i think a holiday for you would be an excellent idea!!! I hear that the temperatures in the Carribean are pretty nice right about now! get some rest, you need to relax your mind just as well as your body. Good luck in finding another house cleaner (first the dryer, now the house cleaner) sheesh!

    Like

Leave a Reply

