February 7 – A strange kind of day …

So it was an eventful/uneventful kind of day.  For all of you friends who have pestered me by saying I needed to go to some counselling sessions to help me sort out my ‘brain thoughts’ in regards to Amanda, you will be happy to know that I went.  My third time actually.  I cried at the first one, not at the second, yes at the third.  Those sessions are actually very exhausting.  It is like a release of the overload.

(Somehow the rest of the post got lost somewhere in cyberspace even though I remember  writing it!!)

About Carol Todd

Being the mother of Amanda Todd has lead me on this journey shortly after Amanda's death on October 10, 2012. Amanda's prolific You Tube video has been viewed over 33 million times. Through this video, there has been an increased awareness about cyberbullying, social media safety and mental health. www.amandatoddlegacy.org
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to February 7 – A strange kind of day …

  1. Terje Andersen says:

    Seems like you loose some of your writings now and then.
    I had the same problem earlyer. I wrote on a webpage and as I wrote something updated so the writings was lost, or the page crashed when I used the send bottom.

    Now I always write long posts in a text-editor program like word, ultraedit or note, and then use copy/paste to publish it.

    In that way you will also be able to have a backup of your writings, in case the provider of the blog get a problem where it all dissappear and backup does not solve it.
    Or if you sometime in the furure want to move to another blog provider…

    Like

  2. Sue Hindle says:

    Hugs Carol.. I hope you are able to get a good night sleep Sue take care.. I comment section was unavailable .. for this entry

    Like

Leave a Reply

