Day 29 after October 10th (for Amanda)

Day 29 (November 10) – At a loss for words but I know they will come as I start writing. I am bouyed with glee that so many of you have been reading my rants and raves. I also learn from the comments how you feel about them and/or how you feel about me. Many have commented about my strenghth, determination and unselfishness. Those of you who know me well know that when I heard compliments, I don’t generally take them well. My answer is always, I do what I do because I want to do it. Except maybe clean the kids bathroom!!!

So how do we accept compliments? How do we give compliments? Both are skills that are learned. It is quite easy to accept the compliments of others and have your head swell (a bit). On the other hand, each and everyone one of you should walk on the temporary cloud because getting a compliment doesn’t come easy or bountifully these days.

I posted in a past rant that we need to use Random Words of Kindness a lot more often. We are all at fault for doing this but we sometimes need to slow down and reflect on what is important the beauties of life. I am tired tonight. The past 28 days have been draining and I am exhausted. Thank you once again to everyone who is my friend and who has supported me for the past 28 days.

As I plan for Amanda’s Celebration of LIfe, I feel sad that her life isn’t with me in the physical world. Amanda – I am still so very mad and upset with you.

Love Mom xoxo”

About Carol Todd

Being the mother of Amanda Todd has lead me on this journey shortly after Amanda's death on October 10, 2012. Amanda's prolific You Tube video has been viewed over 33 million times. Through this video, there has been an increased awareness about cyberbullying, social media safety and mental health. www.amandatoddlegacy.org
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 29 after October 10th (for Amanda)

  1. Paul K says:

    To Carol-In regards to your last line,I will just bow my head and stand mute…..P.

    Like

  2. merle48 says:

    Dear Carol, your last line hit me the hardest….that is such raw emotion, and I’m so sorry for your pain, confusion and sadness.

    Like

Leave a Reply

