February 9 – One day until 4 months …

Maybe that’s why my brain is a bit weather beaten.  It’s one more day until February 10th.  That would mean my baby girl has been away from me for 4 months.  Great things happened today.  If you haven’t checked the Tumblr or Facebook, please do so.  So many thank you’s ….

Highlights of the day:

  • Sarah K is supporting the Amanda Todd Legacy Fund
  • Mike LeBlanc is supporting the Amanda Todd Legacy Fund
  • Kamizato Sushi (Port Coquitlam) has made a sushi roll called ‘Pretty in Pink’ after Amanda Todd
  • Amanda Palmer is writing about Amanda Todd in her blog on Saturday
  • Michael Bell sent me photos of his students receiving the AT/Stay Strong bracelets but I haven’t posted any yet
  • Build a Bear sent me 3 wonderful t-shirts for Amanda’s Build a Bear stuffies
  • Coming closer to fine tuning the design for the new Amanda Todd Stay Strong t-shirts

If anybody wants to, light your candles on Sunday for our PS.  I hear that she has been spreading the white stuff back East.  You go babygirl…

Tired and sleepy.

Nite.  xoxo

About Carol Todd

Being the mother of Amanda Todd has lead me on this journey shortly after Amanda's death on October 10, 2012. Amanda's prolific You Tube video has been viewed over 33 million times. Through this video, there has been an increased awareness about cyberbullying, social media safety and mental health. www.amandatoddlegacy.org
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to February 9 – One day until 4 months …

  1. Will Burke says:

    Yes Carol Princess Snowflake(aka Amanda Michelle Todd)Has striked us with a vengance & I know she was with me when I had to drive to work and home again in it going to work wasn’t too bad but coming home was the scariest feeling I have ever had in my life u could not see the road infront of u and at times I felt am I going to make it home safely,well I did. A drive that takes me 30 mins ended up taking me 1hr 45 mins.So I don’t forget Amanda’s message has changed this evil place we call the world arround a little bit at a time,I only hope it keeps growing.

    Like

  2. Terje Andersen says:

    The candle is shining again…

    Like

  3. la Punisher says:

    So good all that support, Its really making a big dif in the world, People are really starting to get involved and its about time, something big needed to happen, But very sad that it took someones life to get it going, RIP babygirl..Hugs 2u Carol.

    Like

  4. Tristan says:

    Many of us will have our candles lit for Amanda on the 10th, So much has happened in the past 4 months and it only seems to be picking up. All of this in one day? Wow! Looking forward to seeing the new T shirt designs, them build a bears are just adorable. I was lucky enough to be able to see the images of the designs before they made there way to you, i knew you would just love it! That is so wonderful about Michael Bell with the bracelets 🙂 truly wonderful seeing so much support. Looking forward to Amanda Palmer’s article, she is quite the writer, just love seeing her support towards Amanda Some happy to see Mike Leblanc on board with the Legacy fund, just love the song Mike, defintely a good one to pass along the message with. Great to hear about Sarah K, and would just love to try that sushi. And Yes!!! Princess Snowflake is in the process of leaving her mark! I can’t see very much looking out my window. Gonna continue all day and all night!

    Like

Leave a Reply

