February 9th – My first write of today ….

I woke up today to a great surprise. Amanda Palmer posted her new blog. Before you read it, I want to share some thoughts which I will hopefully remember to write about later in my personal blog. She talked about snow. As we in the west of Canada are looking outside to rain/sunshine/etc (NO SNOW), the east is getting the Princess Snowflake blizzard of a lifetime. I would enjoy getting pics, etc.

Amanda P wrote that in Boston, there is a driving ban right now. So neighbours are coming out to shovel, laugh, say hello, play in the snow, etc. Subsequently, this is building community. A community that gets to know one another, a time where people can talk and laugh and be who we are all meant to be. Relationship caring people. Isn’t that why we are supposed to continue to populating the world and building trust and care?

So me reading into more … thought about Amanda T and snowflakes again. The peaceful and calmness of the snow, the way it has brought that Boston neighbourhood outside (and probably alot more) … that is what Amanda T wanted — a better world without the nastiness.

Please read Amanda Palmers blog post today. I wrote some ‘words of wisdom’ which she lovingly posted also.

Thank you Amanda P. for being part of my life, Amanda the PS life and everyone else that cares. Hugz and love u…. xoox

February 9 – Several Sorts of Snowflakes (… a letter from Amanda Todd’s mom … to us)  http://www.amandapalmer.net/blog/20130209/

Screen Shot 2013-02-09 at 2.07.09 PM

About Carol Todd

Being the mother of Amanda Todd has lead me on this journey shortly after Amanda's death on October 10, 2012. Amanda's prolific You Tube video has been viewed over 33 million times. Through this video, there has been an increased awareness about cyberbullying, social media safety and mental health. www.amandatoddlegacy.org
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to February 9th – My first write of today ….

  1. merle48 says:

    Thank you for sharing this particular blog and link today. It’s 10:15 pm east coast time, and most of my day was centered around snow removal from cars and sidewalks….neighbors included….so yes I agree this is the way a community is “meant to be.” I am so moved and disturbed at the same time, by the posts on Amanda P.’s page. You called the storm, the “Princess Snowflake blizzard of a lifetime.” THAT is exactly what I call this inundation of love and support for you, Amanda and her cause! It’s BIG, and getting bigger…but the cause, and the reasons to support it are the right, and just ones. Now we do it for so many others, some who suffer so deeply….it still boggles my mind how much cruelty exists in this age of so-called enlightenment. I had a short dream last night that many people, including you and I were seated in a huge auditorium, and I was a few rows behind you. You turned around and motioned me to come over to where you were seated, and when I did, you gave me a hug and thanked me for my support. Okay, very normal, except the fact of how real it felt when I awoke. Did you sleep well last night? There’s a saying that if you “can’t sleep, you’re awake in someone else’s dream.”
    No matter, it was pretty cool either way. You see, everything you’re doing means that much to me. My prayers are with you and all your loved ones every day.

    Like

    • Hi Merle – I am so pleased that you keep up with my blogs so much. The old ones are truly raw emotion from the dates they are written. I sometimes glance at them before re-posting and find that I cannot yet read many of them. My emotional responses definitely moved from one to another quite rapidly. I am glad I was able to give you a virtual hug through dreams. Did I sleep well last night – I think it was ok once I feel asleep around 3:30 a.m. Won’t ask what time your dream was. If I were to meet you in real life, I would certainly be asking if I could hug you…. Thank you from all my heart for the way you care about myself and my daughter, Amanda. Staying Stronger all the time. Hugz to u … xoxo

      Like

      • merle48 says:

        I just reread this post…in all honesty, it was approximately 6:00am-6:30am that I had that dream, because I awoke right after it to go and pick up my grandson, aren’t you 3 hours difference from east coast time? Hmmmmm…..

        Like

Leave a Reply

