Day 32 after October 10 (for Amanda)

Day 32 (One month + 2 days – November 11, 2012) 

OK .. I will be the first to admit this. I had a day filled with tears, emotions and memories. Maybe because I was working on the planning of the second memorial and knowing that it is the final gathering. Maybe looking at pictures of her on the web and in my home. Maybe because of the different conversations I am having about her with different people. Don’t get me wrong … don’t stop because you think I can’t handle it. I love talking about her. Her silliness. Her spirit. Her poor choices. Her interesting eating habits. The list goes on. It was just one of those days and I am sure I will have many more of them. Thank goodness one of my bestest friends brought over a super yummy lasagna for dinner. At that point, I didn’t want to cook and I had a bit too much of a certain clear white beverage. Umm…. Welch’s has wonderful white grape juice. At this time (look at the post time), I am in bed with a cup of tea and my iPad. Even Chris came out to look for me and found it strange I wasn’t downstairs. My bed is really cozy and warm and I am not sharing covers. I have sent out all the info about the memorial next weekend and I hope I didn’t miss anyone. So this is my rant for the night … there really isn’t one. I am going to sleep early.

Good night my friends … Love you all!! xoxo

 

About Carol Todd

Being the mother of Amanda Todd has lead me on this journey shortly after Amanda's death on October 10, 2012. Amanda's prolific You Tube video has been viewed over 33 million times. Through this video, there has been an increased awareness about cyberbullying, social media safety and mental health. www.amandatoddlegacy.org
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 32 after October 10 (for Amanda)

  1. merle48 says:

    It’s a simple realization…Amanda is and will be kept alive through every memory, every word uttered about her. You’ve heard this many times I’m sure, however ( I love that word) if you really meditate on it, you know that it’s true…Amanda’s spirit is here…she is here… an ethereal and eminent inspiration for us.

    Like

  2. shywrites says:

    ((hug))

    Like

Leave a Reply

