February 14/15 – Post Valentine’s Day …

What an exciting Valentine’s Day.  Emotions Week at Heritage Woods was a great event.  So much enthusiasm and participation from the student body.  Today’s assembly went well.  There were well over 1400+ students/teachers in the gym.  Assemblies at the high school level are pretty rare occurrences due to timetabling and sports scheduling.  But it happened today.  There was a great PSA that was made by students.  I managed to speak.  I might have rambled on but there were many messages to be had.  They showed ‘Wonder Woman’.  I loved meeting with the kids after.  There were so many kids with positive messages.

Had a surprise guest too.  A few months ago, I connected with the niece of someone Rob worked with.  This girl was in town for the week with her dad.  She wanted to meet me for coffee and I suggested she come to the school for the assembly.  She did make it and sat in on the assembly.  I am so glad she did.  Before she left us, we gave her bracelets to take back to give to her school friends.  More to share!!

T-shirt design votes are coming in.  It’s all very interesting to see everyone’s opinions.  Just getting a variety of quotes for screening now.  It’s amazing how prices can be so different.

I really do have to start writing my thoughts down earlier.  At this time of the morning, I am so tired that I can’t even think right.  That is the case right now.  I am tired and have to sleep.

Here are some tender issues for the next write:

  • comments about the ‘don’t flash your boobs’ blog post
  • teenagers who care
  • What is the opposite of the word ‘bullying’?
  • YPI
  • Schools and teaches that care
  • brain drain

So sorry… I so have to sleep right now.  Nothing is working to stay awake.

xoxo Hugz ~ Carol

P.S. Having lunch with Jesse Miller.  Love talking to him.

 

 

About Carol Todd

Being the mother of Amanda Todd has lead me on this journey shortly after Amanda's death on October 10, 2012. Amanda's prolific You Tube video has been viewed over 33 million times. Through this video, there has been an increased awareness about cyberbullying, social media safety and mental health. www.amandatoddlegacy.org
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to February 14/15 – Post Valentine’s Day …

  1. la Punisher says:

    All I can say is ” You are one amazing mother “, I can just see Amanda looking down and just beaming at how much she got you moving, Try to remember that you do need time for yourself
    Hugs 2U Carol

    Like

Leave a Reply

