February 25 @ 12:59 a.m. Part 2 of Feb 24th

I just remembered a story about Amanda.  There is a park down the street from us. It has a pond with ducks.  It has benches around the pond.  Their is a picnic area.  Last summer (in August) when she felt she could go out and take walks, she went to the park to sit and watch the sunset.  She would often text or call me from the park and invite me.  I always made sure that I didn’t invade her times.  Her requests or sometimes I just brought with me, a blanket, cookies/snacks, juice/water, or whatever I could find.  It was August and should have been warm but sometimes it isn’t.  One night we were sitting on the hill and there were all these annoying little flies and bugs.  Remembering that both Amanda and I DO NOT LIKE bugs.  We talked about her friends Bailey’s bench.  We then talked about the times she rode her bike in the park.  Then there was the daycare BBQ.  Their were little hills around the pond. Amanda was a spirited child who had no fear.  I will leave you with this until tomorrow.  Guess what happened?  And where? And the after effects….  (I can only laugh now!!)

 

About Carol Todd

Being the mother of Amanda Todd has lead me on this journey shortly after Amanda's death on October 10, 2012. Amanda's prolific You Tube video has been viewed over 33 million times. Through this video, there has been an increased awareness about cyberbullying, social media safety and mental health. www.amandatoddlegacy.org
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to February 25 @ 12:59 a.m. Part 2 of Feb 24th

  1. Markus says:

    I am curious 🙂

    Like

  2. Sue Hindle says:

    Look forward to hearing the rest of the story.

    Like

  3. merle48 says:

    I imagine her riding “motorcross” style over those little hills, (you chasing after her for fear of the outcome) and her, you, or both quite possibly taking a spill into the pond…all the while laughing. I may be way off, but I picture this spunky little girl as such. Those “one on ones” are the best of times, aren’t they?

    Like

  4. la Punisher says:

    Hmmmm!!!… That is a great cliffhanger…LOL

    Like

  5. Tristan says:

    Im really looking forward to hearing the rest of this story. If im to take a guess i would think it has something to do with the ducks and the pond. Everything else that is mentioned about sitting there with the blankets with snacks, watching the sunset, just sounds so peaceful and calm. They sound like wonderful moments to be forever remembered and cherished.

    Like

Leave a Reply

