February 26 @ 10:38 pm – Too busy to breathe …

I have another headache. Arggg…  I know tonight will have to be an early night as I have to be at an elementary school tomorrow morning for a Pink Shirt Day assembly.  The school fundraised about $1000 for the AT Legacy.  Then it’s to Gleneagle for a Kindness Rocks concert and then at 1 pm, there is another cheque presentation at Walmart.  Then a work event tomorrow night.

Another neat thing happened today.  There was an article in one of the local newspapers about a story about a boy named Oliver who wants to make a difference.

Doing his part to fight bullying, mark Pink Shirt Day – http://www.newwestnewsleader.com/news/193074391.html

I sent an email last night asking for the reporter asking to connect me with the family.  I got a reply today from mom, dad and Oliver.  I got an invitation to an assembly at Oliver’s school but can’t make it unfortunately.  Here’s what Olive said to me – “Hi Carol I am incredibly sorry for your loss i cant imagine how tough it must have been:[. I am wondering if you could come to my assembly tomorrow for my rap song and some other cool stuff. its at 1:05 if you can make it that will be wonderful pleas try to respond. Thanks! Oliver”  I wish I could have been there.

Today I did some reflecting.  Amanda was my angel but with Pink Shirt Day tomorrow, I have never seen so much attention focused on it.  We will continue to keep this momentum going as long as we can.

Thanks to students at HW, the video got sent off to New Brunswick.  It will be posted tomorrow on PS Day on a network portal for a province of students, teachers, administrators to see and hear.

Funny, the snowflake candle isn’t spinning tonight.

Remember to wear your pink shirts tomorrow.  Take a selfie if you can and post it.

Hugz. xoxo

PS – I haven’t yet told you what happened at the pond.  😦

About Carol Todd

Being the mother of Amanda Todd has lead me on this journey shortly after Amanda's death on October 10, 2012. Amanda's prolific You Tube video has been viewed over 33 million times. Through this video, there has been an increased awareness about cyberbullying, social media safety and mental health. www.amandatoddlegacy.org
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to February 26 @ 10:38 pm – Too busy to breathe …

  1. merle48 says:

    I heard this right after reading your blog for today. Especially for you! Hope I posted the video correctly!

    Like

  2. la Punisher says:

    Girl… You are one busy lady, It’s no wonder you have a headache, Remember to take time to be you, It’s PS day, let’s promote changing the world even if its one person at a time…Have a great day, Carol… Hugz 2U

    Like

Leave a Reply

