February 26 @ 12:09 a.m. Was it PS sending a message?

So Rob and I were sitting in the family room.  I was on my laptop answering FB messages and Rob was just looking at the picture on the fireplace mantle of Amanda. This is the same photo that was signed by Demi Lovato.  Beside the picture is a snowflake candle ornament that I got at Christmas from a gf of mine.  When you light a candle under the snowflakes, the heat makes the snowflakes spin.  Tonight, there is NO candle lit.  And this story is the truth. I don’t believe in spiritual things but …

When Rob started talking about Amanda and the picture, the snowflakes on the candle started to spin like crazy.  Then it slowed down and stopped.

I say to Rob – “Did you just see that?”

Rob says – “It’s just moving from the heat from the fireplace.”

Carol says – “Then why did the snowflakes stop spinning when the fireplace is still on?”

Rob – “I don’t know.”

Carol – “It’s Amanda talking to us.”

Rob – looks at me and says nothing

At this time, Mandy (the dog that Amanda named) has come into the room, is looking at the fireplace and jumps onto the couch beside Rob.  In case you don’t know me well or at all, I am the spiritual skeptic.  I don’t go to psychics or mediums.  I don’t believe in the spirits.  But this one was too weird and timely.

PS and FYI – the snowflakes have not spun again all night.

Image

About Carol Todd

Being the mother of Amanda Todd has lead me on this journey shortly after Amanda's death on October 10, 2012. Amanda's prolific You Tube video has been viewed over 33 million times. Through this video, there has been an increased awareness about cyberbullying, social media safety and mental health. www.amandatoddlegacy.org
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to February 26 @ 12:09 a.m. Was it PS sending a message?

  1. Will Burke says:

    Well so much like some of them here commenting I to am not spiritual.But I have had some very strange things happen to me whenever I think of my great grandmother I swear to god(Well not personally)I have had conversations with her.The 1st few nights when I would get ready for bed I would see an image of an angel appear,the only unexplainable thing about it is the angel was always facing away from me so it kinda creaped me out a little bit.Then the Angel would fade like a cloud of smoke in the wind.This is when knew Amanda was watching over me and I will carry that with me for the rest of my life.R.I.P PRINCESS SNOWFLAKE (y)

    Like

  2. Sue Hindle says:

    I agree with Merle about your daughter’s spirit..

    Like

  3. Savetheworld says:

    I do believe in spirits, i have a close psychic friend who communicates with them. I’m very left-brained so trust me it took seeing and speaking to her to change my mind! Amanda is smiling down at you Carol!! She’s so proud of her mom!!!! That was her spirit for sure! :))

    Like

  4. la Punisher says:

    I am not a spiritual person, I don’t believe in a supreme being, I do however believe in the universe and its life giving energy, Amanda’s energy was present before and after the fact, I agree with Marcelline Moore, Talk to it and no doubt you will feel great and at peace in your heart, There will be many instances of this type of happenings throughout your life in different shapes and forms, Enjoy them, they are your daughter revealing herself to you…..
    Hugz 2U Carol.

    Like

  5. merle48 says:

    You don’t have to believe in all the spirits….just believe in your daughter’s spirit!

    Like

  6. merle48 says:

    If you read any of my posts you KNOW how I feel about “spiritual things.” If you open your mind to the spiritual energy that is surrounding you, then you will take much more notice of Amanda’s spiritual presence in your life. Just open your mind,, and you’ll never miss these special moments again. There is much comfort in believing.

    Like

  7. I, on the other hand, am one of those spiritual nuts:) I say get comfortable with the “messages” and say, “Hi PS, we miss you and we Love you”. And, see how that feels?

    Like

  8. leanne mckee says:

    I believe almost anything is possible! It totally could have been your girl!

    Like

  9. Paul K says:

    I got the message Carol.I will keep it under my hat……….

    Like

  10. Tristan says:

    This one is a beautiful read. In terms of spirituality i tend to “now” look at it with an opened mind. I was never one to really believe in it so much before, but after certain events happened in my life i tend to look at it differently. At least i know there is a difference in between positive energies and negative energies and that they can make them self present at times. Im sure Amanda’s presence is more noticeable at some times more than others. i believe this is one of those times.

    Like

    • Tristan says:

      There were a few times ive seen or witnessed rather odd things happen right in front of me (also in front of people that were with me at the time). There was just no way we could explain it; i even think science would have a hard time to explain it too. These things don’t happen all that often to me but when they do , ‘strange’ is the only word i can think of to describe it.

      Like

Leave a Reply

