February 27, 2013 – Happy PS Day…

I just realized this as I was typing … what day is tomorrow?  It is Pink Shirt Day.  Otherwise known as PS Day.  And what else does PS stand for??  Now here is something else that is weird.  What colour is my t-shirt in pic with Amanda?  What colour is the t-shirt Elise Estrada is wearing in the Wonder Woman video?

About Carol Todd

Being the mother of Amanda Todd has lead me on this journey shortly after Amanda's death on October 10, 2012. Amanda's prolific You Tube video has been viewed over 33 million times. Through this video, there has been an increased awareness about cyberbullying, social media safety and mental health. www.amandatoddlegacy.org
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to February 27, 2013 – Happy PS Day…

  1. Will Burke says:

    I to am wearing my Pink T-shirt,I am very proud of it. My Boss was the first 1 to ever ask me what the snowflake on it stood for. so I explained to him that it’s my anti bullying shirt for Amanda Todd (aka PRINCESS SNOWFLAKE)Like Carol had said at the celebration of life for Amanda the snowflake is unique because there isn’t any 2 that are exactly alike.Now what really caught me off guard is 1 of the ladies I work with had asked me why those chose the colour Pink.Well to best of my knowledge the colour Pink was chosen because it’s 1 of Amanda’s fav colours

    Like

  2. Michael S says:

    yes, pink shirt day, ps, I mean Princess Snowflake, has much meaning. Always thinking of Princess Snowflake, Amanda Todd 😦 🙂 🙂

    Like

  3. Tristan says:

    I went into work today wearing my Pink Snowflake shirt! It was an interesting feeling heading in just because i wasn’t sure how everyone would react towards me or how many others would be wearing pink. There wasn’t very many others wearing pink at my work, in fact i think i might of been the only one, but i was pleasantly surprised by all the comments and compliments i got on wearing the shirt. Everyone recognized it right away as an anti bullying shirt and had many good comments about it. I couldn’t believe how ‘eye catchy’ it was,just watching peoples faces and they would instantly say something like “Anti Bullying!!! , wow , im impressed Tristan!! way to go!!!” it left me with a really great feeling every time someone would first notice it. Had some questions asked about the Snowflake and what it ,meant. So it gave me a chance to explain the ‘individualism’ and the connection to Amanda as Princess Snowflake and got to talk about her story (which is what I was hoping for). I never honored ‘pink shirt day’ in the past mainly because i never really owned anything Pink . Today wearing that shirt, it just felt like it held SO MUCH MEANING the feeling was incredible. I so look forward to Pink shirt day in the future!!! 🙂 Today was a GOOD day!

    Like

  4. Sue Hindle says:

    I’m wearing my pink shirt and my Be Someone bracelet Hoping to see lots of pink at the school today

    Like

  5. la Punisher says:

    I too will have it on later 2 day

    Like

  6. Lisa says:

    I’ve got my pink shirt on today!

    Like

Leave a Reply

