March 1, 2012 @ 12:56 a.m. One big sigh …

As most of you who are my Facebook know, it’s been one of the most challenging and mentally exhausting weeks for me.  Not a day has gone by in the past week where there hasn’t been something happening related to the Amanda Todd Legacy.  I have been trying to Stay Strong and use my energy to talk about Amanda.

I’m going back to point form for highlights:

Anderson Cooper 360 – Bully Effects – We’ve produced a documentary called “The Bully Effect” which follows the stories of a number of people filmmaker Lee Hirsch introduced audiences to in his remarkable 2012 film “Bully.” These are kids and parents who have taken their pain, their suffering, their grief and turned it into action. They are truly inspiring.

(I watched this tonight. To be truthful, it brought up a sea of emotions again.  I so related to Kirk and what he wants to do and say about ending the bullying behaviours.  The words that resonated with me were the ones that he said that his son will be 11 forever and that his presentations to the schools are always free of charge.  I have always said those words in my head.  It’s all about the message and not about the money.  I so want to connect with Kirk and Lee Hirtsch.)

Reflections blog – https://caroltoddsnowflakes.wordpress.com/reflections/  A video was made last week with the help of students from Heritage Woods Secondary.  That video was sent to New Brunswick where it was made available to staff and students on Pink Shirt day.  I have put a Reflections button on my blog and in Amanda Todd Legacy.org in hopes that more people will tell their stories and how they feel.  My dream would be to have many more people share their stories.  Good and bad.  Successes.  Visions.  Wishes.  Life altering moments.  Just stories.  Another dream would be to put together a video montage of people’s stories also.  Black and white only.  Kids and adults.   Anyone in??  Anyone want to help?

At this time of night, my head just spins with ideas.  I want to help make them happen.  I want to work with the ACT Legacy Team to start making the difference.  I want kids, youth and adults from all over the world to join in to help ‘Make the Difference (MTD)’.  If you are on Twitter, help to retweet the important tweets.  We can use social media and technology to MTD.  

I knew the nap would sink me.  That’s why I don’t sleep i the day.  Now I am wide awake!!

Here’s a pic of one of the cheque presentations.

Image

 

About Carol Todd

Being the mother of Amanda Todd has lead me on this journey shortly after Amanda's death on October 10, 2012. Amanda's prolific You Tube video has been viewed over 33 million times. Through this video, there has been an increased awareness about cyberbullying, social media safety and mental health. www.amandatoddlegacy.org
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to March 1, 2012 @ 12:56 a.m. One big sigh …

  1. Naomi Lane says:

    Two of my favorite strong women looking fabulous. Keep up the great work!

    Like

  2. Savetheworld says:

    I always look for you in fb but I never find you. 😦 love your blog.. You’re a great woman! Keep smiling and the world will form a line behind you and Amanda!!! ❤

    Like

  3. Paul K says:

    Carol’s “Blizzard” Tour”.Life is a carousel…..

    Like

  4. merle48 says:

    “At this time of night, my head just spins with ideas.” I immediately thought of the spinning snowflake candle on your mantle above your fireplace. Looks more and more like a message of inspiration from Amanda to you…I won’t say, “I told you so!” However………………………

    Like

  5. la Punisher says:

    I do think that this movement is getting larger with every week that passes, I scouted around the country and other countries and Yes! it is growing, The momemtum is great and I will do anything to help bring about this change, So count me in ~ Bullying & MH can be beaten… ” Stay Strong ~ Carol ” You are a really great Mom and wonderful advocate for your precious daughter.
    They should make an energy drink named after you<<hehe Hugz 2U

    Like

Leave a Reply

