Day 36 after October 10th (for Amanda)

Day 36 (November 15, 2012) – One month + 6 days = What a day!!!
The day started out as catastrophic…lots to do, would I ever get through it, OMG. I had things to do .. pick up pictures from Costco (which I haven’t done yet), snowflake punches, OMG … details for the Celebration. Will it get done? I can only hope so.

 

Had the most extremist week. The bullying summit. Being interviewed by CBC. Finding out that the memorial will be webcast streamed live.  Wow… it was hard enough to speak in front of 221 people at the private memorial… now to speak at this one with 600+ people and to know it will be live streamed out to the world ..  What do I say?

 

My internal brain says I will be fine. M external brain says Yikes!!!.   Tonight was exceptional. I was at the World Kindness Concert.   It was fabulous. It was exciting. It was inspirational.  I met so many great people.  The message they sent was great.  I heard Cole Armour sing and I know I want him there singing his song at Amanda’s memorial.  I asked tonight to get connected.  Hope it works. 

 

My rant is short tonight because I am tired. That is a good thing. Good night my bestie friends, I have to rewrite my word of wisdom to Amanda.

 Wish my luck… I love you all.. xoxoxo”

About Carol Todd

Being the mother of Amanda Todd has lead me on this journey shortly after Amanda's death on October 10, 2012. Amanda's prolific You Tube video has been viewed over 33 million times. Through this video, there has been an increased awareness about cyberbullying, social media safety and mental health. www.amandatoddlegacy.org
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

