March 9 – One more day until the 10th …

What can be done to ‘make the difference’? It is frustrating for me. I so feel for the loved ones and friends that are left behind to mourn and grieve their losses. What do you say? Are there any right words? I said to a dad I met on my network last week to just tell his friends that HUGS are always welcome and no words are ever needed. I still say that to my friends because it is true.

Love, talk and encourage the ones you are with and not with. Let them know you are there even though you can’t be in their presence.

Educate yourself and others in the area of mental health. Always good information to know even if you never need to use it. Treat it like learning about first aid.

I recently read a post from an article. A girl had to use CPR for the first time on her sister who took her life. That could have been my sons story but it wasn’t. It was mine.

I have a headache and a heartache and I feel so sad about the loss of another young life.

Hugz … xoxo

About Carol Todd

Being the mother of Amanda Todd has lead me on this journey shortly after Amanda's death on October 10, 2012. Amanda's prolific You Tube video has been viewed over 33 million times. Through this video, there has been an increased awareness about cyberbullying, social media safety and mental health. www.amandatoddlegacy.org
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to March 9 – One more day until the 10th …

  1. namedallas says:

    I think most of the time these kids are being asked about trial in there past or being asked about thing going on in there lives presently,and I think most of these kids take there lives becuase they feel they have no future,maybe we need to start asking them how they feel about there future .

    Like

  2. Last night we had an evening like many evenings before. One of those evenings when you ask yourself whether you will see her the next morning. Education about mental health is key…thank goodness I’ve had it. let us pass it on to others…

    Like

  3. Paul K says:

    The deeper I read into this post,the more quieter I became inside.

    Like

  4. merle48 says:

    Dear Carol, I sense that you have a heavy heart today from your words. I will be someone with no banter, but I send my support, and empathy to you…feel the power of healing from all of us that concern ourselves with your well-being…never suffer alone…we can absorb some of your pain…if only for today.

    Like

  5. Tristan says:

    My goodness Carol, you sure know how to reach the heart with some of your words. The questions you asked in this one are just not easily answered. Amazing and very wise advice i get out of this line here:::- “Educate yourself and others in the area of mental health. Always good information to know even if you never need to use it. Treat it like learning about first aid.” This is just incredibly sad hearing about these youths. So many still out there in need of help and encouragment. Its so hard to detect how much trouble they really are in, as many just don’t talk enough about it to the right people. Reaching out to someone you trust really could mean the difference between life and death. We really do need to treat each case very seriously no matter how big or small the warning signs may be. It is so important reconizing these warning signs in early stages, “as early as possible” and to act on it immediately. We cannot afford to Not take even the smallest cry’s for help seriously. Its very important to Not mistake lack of conversation for being “Okay” or ” doing Fine!”

    Like

  6. la Punisher says:

    It is so sad what is happening to our youth, I read a lot of these sad happenings everyday, It is very frustrating and makes one wonder where does this end, Does it ever get better??? don’t know, gotta keep looking and trying to change things and make things right.
    Chin up Carol…Hugz2u

    Like

Leave a Reply

