March 30 – Anxiety and the ER

Had to take my son to ER tonight.  He had a full body rash and a fever.  It was so weird and I hadn’t seen it before.  But as I thought more deeply when I got home, Amanda had those symptoms a few years ago.  It turned out to be a type of flu.  Tylenol, benadryl and lots of fluid and rest.  But the worst part is that I had an anxiety attack after at the hospital.  I think it was sitting there and then the memories came flooding back of the hospital visits with Amanda.  Then there was the thought process of my child being sick.  I told the nurses how I was feeling and why.  They were so caring and helpful.  They checked on my son as I got my pieces together.  I DO NOT like falling apart like that.   And then on the way home in the car, the song ‘Don’t You Worry Child’ came on the radio.  This is the song that was chosen for Amanda’s slideshow by her brother.  The words are hauntingly meaningful and I cry every time I hear this song.  For a song that was put on the radio early last fall, it gets played alot even now.  And almost every time I am in the car with the radio on.  Her brother says the same thing when he is driving also.

I am toasted.  I probably need to take something tonight to help me sleep.

The weather and sunshine were awesome today.  Big wonderful thank yous to BBBB and TO for working towards my dream Snowflake garden today.   I am  also looking forward to going to Victoria.  I found a place to stay.  🙂

Love you all.. xoxo   Nite!!!

 

“Don’t You Worry Child”
There was a time

I used to look into my father’s eyes.
In a happy home
I was a king, I had a gold throne.
Those days are gone,
Now the memory’s on the wall.
I hear the songs
From the places where I was born.

Upon the hill across the blue lake,
That’s where I had my first heartbreak.
I still remember how it all changed.
My father said,
“Don’t you worry, don’t you worry, child.
See heaven’s got a plan for you.
Don’t you worry, don’t you worry now.”
Yeah!

“Don’t you worry, don’t you worry, child.
See heaven’s got a plan for you.
Don’t you worry, don’t you worry now.”
Yeah!

There was a time
I met a girl of a different kind.
We ruled the world,
I thought I’d never lose her out of sight.
We were so young, I think of her now and then.
I still hear the songs reminding me of a friend.

Upon the hill across the blue lake,
That’s where I had my first heartbreak.
I still remember how it all changed.
My father said,
“Don’t you worry, don’t you worry, child.
See heaven’s got a plan for you.
Don’t you worry, don’t you worry now.”
Yeah!

See heaven’s got a plan for you
[Live version repetitions:]
See heaven’s got a plan for you
See heaven’s got a plan for you

“Don’t you worry, don’t you worry, child.
See heaven’s got a plan for you.
Don’t you worry, don’t you worry now.”
Yeah!

About Carol Todd

Being the mother of Amanda Todd has lead me on this journey shortly after Amanda's death on October 10, 2012. Amanda's prolific You Tube video has been viewed over 33 million times. Through this video, there has been an increased awareness about cyberbullying, social media safety and mental health. www.amandatoddlegacy.org
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to March 30 – Anxiety and the ER

  1. Wesley says:

    I remember when I was feeling down a while ago there was a certain song I used to hear that had an effect on me, I was Beautiful People by Chris Brown and the words in that song made me feel better every time I heard it. It’s amazing how music affects you.

    Like

  2. Wesley says:

    I remember when I was feeling down a while ago there was a certain song I used to hear that had an effect on me, I think it was Chris Brown – Beautiful People (ft Benny Benassi) and the words in that song made me feel better everytime I heard it. It’s amazing how certain songs affects you.

    Like

  3. GregSticker says:

    I always liked that song too. And yes I think of her too and i cry. There I said it.

    Like

  4. la Punisher says:

    Translate from Portuguese:
    Beautiful day Carol and family God bless this day!

    Beautiful day Carol and family God bless this day!

    I miss you already!

    Like

  5. Andria says:

    Lindo dia Carol e familia Deus abençoe este dia !!

    Beautiful day Carol and family God bless this day!

    Já estou com saudades !!

    Like

  6. Savetheworld says:

    Yay! Victoria is so beautiful and the ferry ride over there is incredible as well. 🙂 i find being around nature to be very healing. I hope your son is feeling better!!! 🙂 Heaven certainly has big plans for her, perfect song. is that Amanda reaching out to you “dont you worty mom”? Sending you big warm hugs. xoxo

    Like

  7. la Punisher says:

    Happy Easter to you and your family, May it be filled with Joy, Love and Peace
    I hope your day is “WONDERFUL” Hugz 2U 🙂

    Like

    • la Punisher says:

      Just an addon: May that “Presious Spirit” be with you through this hole day
      In this beautiful universe “not one miniscule of energy” is lost, Its all right here 🙂
      Caring and thinking of you and amanda

      Like

  8. merle48 says:

    I hope your son is doing better today Carol. May God be with you and all your loved ones on this blessed day!

    Like

  9. Andria says:

    Meu carinho hoje para você Carol vem em forma de uma frase :

    “Jamais desconsidere a maravilha das suas lágrimas. Elas podem ser águas curativas e uma fonte de alegria. Algumas vezes são as melhores palavras que o coração pode falar.”

    A Cabana – William P. Young

    Like

  10. namedallas says:

    Carol
    Hope everyone’s feeling better soon.And I hope Amanda’s presents is always with you every where you go and in everything you do.Take care !

    Like

  11. merle48 says:

    Well, now that I know the words to this song that I hear every single time I am at the gym, that I nonchalantly listened to (and enjoyed), NOW I will always think of Amanda and her family when I hear this. I hope for your son to be well…nurses are really amazing people (usually)! I listened to a beautiful song sung by the choir at my church on Thursday evening and one verse resonated for me, and I will post it here. Please allow yourself to ponder what it means: “Faith alone may safely guide us where the senses cannot lead.” (Pange Lingua) Keep the faith Carol…that is all you need, and you’ll be fine. My thoughts are with you today and always.

    Like

  12. la Punisher says:

    Hope you have a excellent day today and the lad is feeling better Hugz 2U

    Like

  13. Hamsi says:

    I also remember that song when it was played during Amanda’s memorial. The tune haunted me for days afterwards. My get well wishes to all of you……..

    Like

  14. Sandra Esono says:

    that song. My bestest wishes to your song

    Like

Leave a Reply

