Another one month + 14 days after October 10th (for Amanda)

November 24 (Part 1) – Thank you to everyone who have been putting on and turning on your Christmas lights. Not only in Port Coquitlam or the Tri-Cities but out there and beyond. I have a friend in Finland who braved the cold cold weather today to put their lights up. Let’s light up the world for my Princess Snowflake on her 16th birthday (November 27th). Spread the message …. xoxo Princess Snowflake’s mom”

November 24 or 25 (Part 2) – Gotta love Christmas parties. I like them but not when I don’t really know anyone at them. Food was good and eventually, conversation was interesting. I guess I am just stranger phobic. Hmmm…. is that really a valid thought considering the last 6 1/2 weeks. I was reading the local paper tonight and saw an article in the Tri-City news. It had a picture of our whole neighbourhood lit up with Christmas lights on Sunday after Amanda’s memorial service. Thanks to Claudia and Mark for taking the panoramic shot. I can’t find the pic on-line but will try to find it to post it here. I guess this Tuesday on her birthday will be the official ‘Light up your Lights for Amanda’s Sweet 16th Birthday’. It would really cool if we could encourage people to send their pics and we could post them somewhere. 

I did talk to the French media today. 3 1/2 hours later. They are planning to do a documentary on cyberbullying on a show in France called 66 Minutes. I guess it would be simlar to the U.S. show 60 minutes or our W5 in Canada. Anyways, the journalist and film guy seemed nice. They were from Paris and had those cute French accents. Maybe Remi should have been here to speak with them in French or else translate for me when the two of them talked French. Wonder if they were talking about me?????

I did find a good article while I was searching out articles. Instead of rambling on tonight, I will leave the article for you to read. If anyone has any ideas about

About Carol Todd

Being the mother of Amanda Todd has lead me on this journey shortly after Amanda's death on October 10, 2012. Amanda's prolific You Tube video has been viewed over 33 million times. Through this video, there has been an increased awareness about cyberbullying, social media safety and mental health. www.amandatoddlegacy.org
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

