One month and 14 days after October 10th (for Amanda)

November 24, 2012 – It was another long day. Some French media people came by to chat to explain they were doing a documentary for a TV show on bullying/cyberbullying for a show called 66 Minutes. Not sure where they got the extra 6 minutes in the hour from. They seemed ok enough and me seeing them will hopefully get them to stop knocking on so many doors in PoCo.

I went to 2 Michael’s stores to gather stuff. I did a lot of talking today.

A friend of Amanda’s and her mom came by today to visit. It was a great visit and I see that Amanda was definitely choosing super people to associate with. Then later tonight, 3 more of her friends came by. They stayed and baked CC cookies (from scratch) and they were really, really good. The girls stayed until around 1 a.m. just chatting, playing games on the iPad/Apple TV, talking with Rob, myself and another one of my gf’s. It’s amazing how comfortable these girls were sitting in my kitchen. So nice to see.

Down at the Rec Centre at the Youth Hub, they are planning to make and sell t-shirts in Amanda’s honour. So proud at how hard the planner and the girls are working on this. They have sent me protocols on what they are doing.

I am soooo tired. It has been a long and draining week. I promise to write more tomorrow if I am home.

Toodles with snowflakes,
Love Carol

About Carol Todd

Being the mother of Amanda Todd has lead me on this journey shortly after Amanda's death on October 10, 2012. Amanda's prolific You Tube video has been viewed over 33 million times. Through this video, there has been an increased awareness about cyberbullying, social media safety and mental health. www.amandatoddlegacy.org
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

