November 27th – Happy Forever 16th Bday Princess Snowflake!!!

November 27th @12:12 a.m.

Happy 16th Birthday Princess Snowflake!!

This is the day you were so looking forward to … turning 16. I so wish that you were here with us to do so. You had even bought your little black dress and realized that you could fit into my heels for your big party. It makes me so sad that you aren’t here in the real world and will only be able to celebrate it in a spiritual way. That being said, you continue to amaze me with the what you started with your You Tube video. You are still spanning the world with your message and the world hasn’t stopped talking about you. You would be so happy to see what the wonderful city of Port Coquitlam (yes, the one you lived in for most of your life) will be doing because of what you woke us all up to. There is a media press release day tomorrow at Riverside where all the students will be in an assembly, along with adults of the community and media and me. It is because of your words that it is important to increase the awareness of “Being Someone” and that noone is ever alone. Amanda, you were never alone, you just sometimes felt like it because of your sadness. You always told me that all you wanted was to be a normal teenager who could go to movies and party like your friends. You were definitely working towards that and starting going out more. Something stopped you mid-tracks and I feel badly for that but we know it wasn’t your family.

If you could look down from wherever you are and read the Facebook posts all over, you would see that everyone is thinking and caring about you. In honour of you, people from all over are turning on their Christmas lights or their ornaments for you on your birthday. Some places are lit with lights that are your fav colours. Many of our friends have gone out to get snowflake ornaments as you are now personified as the Snowflake Princess. (I have to wonder what all the stores are thinking when everyone is out buying snowflakes like crazy.) Your mother (me) is keeping busy posting pictures of the Christmas lights/etc. so everyone can see each others. Oops… I have to remember to take a picture of ours.

We will keep our snowflakes shining for you Amanda. Happy birthday!!

Your mom will come back to post throughout the day…. Love and hugs xoxo

Your Snowflake Mommy


Part 2 – November 27 (still awake from the day even though it is November 28 @ 12:36 a.m.)

Dear Princess Snowflake
Well you did it again to your poor mom. I am exhausted and tired from the busy busy day. It started with going to Riverside for the ‘Be Someone – I Am Someone’ Campaign that the City of Port Coquitlam is launching. Yes, because of your video and what has happened to you, there will be stickers like Block Watch that will be put up in businesses signifyig safe places for individuals who are being bullied, your Snowflake Walk, Help Line phone numbers available, stickers, t-shirts and a bullying bylaw. Wow Amanda, you made this happen with your You Tube video, and a series of other things that have come our way.

So after the press conference this morning, I headed to downtown Vancouver at CTV for another media presetation. It went fine. Gary and I then went out to lunch and talked about the media release, etc. I thought it went well although I must say, I haven’t been in the limeline for very long.

They asked about your nickname and I had to do it anyways.

I am almost falling asleep right now which is a good thing. So I am going to try to sleep and it’s only 12:43 a.m. 

Good night (my frienzies)
Good night Princess Snowflake

The Christmas lights in our neighbourhood and beyone are both wonderful and beautiful. I have had pictures sent to me all day,

Got to run, have to sleep…

Love to you all xoxo

IMG_0828

About Carol Todd

Being the mother of Amanda Todd has lead me on this journey shortly after Amanda's death on October 10, 2012. Amanda's prolific You Tube video has been viewed over 33 million times. Through this video, there has been an increased awareness about cyberbullying, social media safety and mental health. www.amandatoddlegacy.org
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to November 27th – Happy Forever 16th Bday Princess Snowflake!!!

  1. Markus says:

    I will always remember that day.
    Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us.
    Hugz.

    Like

  2. Hamsi says:

    I remember reading it the first time it was posted…has the same “tug at the heartstrings” quality!

    Like

  3. namedallas says:

    Hey Carol
    Thanks for reposting these ,I came on here later so I have not seen some of your post.This will give me a chance to read the ones I have missed.

    Like

  4. la Punisher says:

    Happy 16th Bday princess ~ Loves ya 4ever

    Like

Leave a Reply

