April 27 – Once upon a lifestyle ….

Going to bowling fundraiser tonight and I can’t bowl worth beans.  Yup, I still can’t bowl worth beans.  I don’t think I was ever coordinated.  Being at the bowling alley brought me back to the days when my kids and everyone else’s kids had the bowling birthday parties.  Those were fun.  The moms and dads would stand back and watch and the kids would bowl.  The only problem I remember was when one lane of kids bowled faster than the other lanes and then chaos would break out.  Kids running around bored so they would play in the bathroom.  Uggg…

The best part was the disco ball with the lights on and then the music.  It was the bowling alley that supplied the hot dogs unless you wanted pizza.  Then it got delivered.  Remember the times when the kids would mix all the pop in one cup and call it ‘Swamp water’.  Horrible brown colour it was …

It’s really late, tired. Will write more tomorrow.  Received a whole bunch of articles on cyberbullying/bullying that I want to read tomorrow.  Wondering whether I should include them.  I think that the more we read and learn, the better skilled we become at talking about the topic with our kids and the friends of our kids and the parents of the friends of our kids.

Night for now… xoxo

About Carol Todd

Being the mother of Amanda Todd has lead me on this journey shortly after Amanda's death on October 10, 2012. Amanda's prolific You Tube video has been viewed over 33 million times. Through this video, there has been an increased awareness about cyberbullying, social media safety and mental health. www.amandatoddlegacy.org
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to April 27 – Once upon a lifestyle ….

  1. la Punisher says:

    Translation For Andria: I like to read about what you write … the memories are always the best .. sorry I can not remember my. Really love all this Carol! always strong!

    Like

  2. Andria says:

    Gosto de ler sobre o que escreve …as lembranças são sempre as melhores ..pena eu não poder lembrar das minhas .amo muito tudo isto Carol !! sempre forte !!

    Like

  3. la Punisher says:

    Yaa for swamp water, I still drink it, no wonder my face l@@ks the way it does hehehe
    I think the articles you post on cyberbullying/bullying are important to help keep people aware of the dangers that exist for our young peoples lives, keeping it alive is so important otherwise the cause is soon forgotten about…
    HAGD Carol
    Hugz2U.

    Like

  4. Paul Murphy says:

    Dear Carol,
    I try to read and review as many articles as I can because it helps me to gain the skills to communicate . You can take a break some time and be aware of your own need to recover. Self-care is very important and you deserve it.

    paulmurphy@obesitythunderbay.ca

    on Twitter @fat411

    We are friends on FB.

    Like

Leave a Reply

