May 22 – Sushi and raw oysters …

I had enough of technology tonight.  So we decided to go out for dinner.  And as the title suggests – sushi and oysters.  Yum!!  Oh and white grape juice.  It was a perfect nite out.  Cleared my head.  So much that no idea what to write on a blog.  Lots of things happened today as usual.  I had a wonderful meeting that lasted 3 hours.  Time flew as we chatted.  Then another phone comversation later with someone who understood what was happening with my life.  There are few concerns with people that I worry about.  I await to see if things get better.

I got am email tonight from Oliver.  He lost one his bracelets and so upset.  He emailed me and wanted a pic so he could make some ‘Lost’ posters.  I am going to mail a new one to him plus a shirt.  He will be surprised as long as he doesn’t read this blog.

I also found an article in my news feed.  It did fluff me up a little.  But when I read it back .. it all makes sense to me.

Read the article and make your comments.  It’s all about learning from past experiences.  Whether you are a child, youth or adult.

http://www.thenownews.com/news/Carol+Todd+positive+after+meeting/8417929/story.html

Screen Shot 2013-05-22 at 10.22.11 PM

Nite …  xoxo

IMG_4428

About Carol Todd

Being the mother of Amanda Todd has lead me on this journey shortly after Amanda's death on October 10, 2012. Amanda's prolific You Tube video has been viewed over 33 million times. Through this video, there has been an increased awareness about cyberbullying, social media safety and mental health. www.amandatoddlegacy.org
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to May 22 – Sushi and raw oysters …

  1. Sue Hindle says:

    Glad to hear you took time for your self ,, Hope the White grape juice was good.. Went to a winery in Qualicum that had really good white and purple grape juice 🙂

    Like

  2. Savetheworld says:

    So proud of you! What am accomplishment Carol! God bless you and yours! Xo

    Like

  3. la Punisher says:

    Happy to see you out enjoying yourself, I agree with hamsi on his post about Harper doing the right thing
    Lovely pic, Lovely words, But really saddens my heart

    Hugz 2U carol

    Like

  4. Hamsi says:

    Is this the same Sushi place that has a dish named in honor of Amanda?

    I love the stone plaque with the message…I presume this is the snowflake garden?

    I hope the PM initiates some sound steps to end the vile behavior that has spread with the help of technology.

    Like

Leave a Reply

