May 24 – Me to We – Social Action nomination … Holy gaucomole!!!

This is my short post for tonight.

I was surprised that my friends did this.  I was even more shocked when I got an email saying that I had been shortlisted to the 3 people nominated in the category of Social Action.  OMG …

So if you are a supporter of my cause, please click on the link to vote.  And then share on your social media.  The winner gets $5000 for the charity of their choice.

 

Here is the link to vote on – http://www.huffingtonpost.ca/p/metowe.html

(Voting ends on June 1st)

What defines celebrity status? For most it’s starring in the newest summer blockbuster or having millions follow you on YouTube or Twitter; but what about the people who are truly making a difference in our world?

We believe those making a difference in communities, at home and abroad are the real celebrities and this is our chance to shine the spotlight on them!

The 2013 Me to We Awards, brought to you by Canadian Living and AOL/Huffington Post Impact Canada, are divided into six categories, ensuring that Canadians from all walks of life are eligible. Winners for the following five categories will each receive a $5,000 donation to the charity of their choice: Youth in Action (12 and under), Youth in Action (13-17), Social Action, In the Community and Educator.

Screen Shot 2013-05-24 at 12.24.52 AM

 

Amanda, you are my amazing daughter and we can all feel you looking down at all of us and either smiling or laughing.

xoxo … Mom

About Carol Todd

Being the mother of Amanda Todd has lead me on this journey shortly after Amanda's death on October 10, 2012. Amanda's prolific You Tube video has been viewed over 33 million times. Through this video, there has been an increased awareness about cyberbullying, social media safety and mental health. www.amandatoddlegacy.org
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to May 24 – Me to We – Social Action nomination … Holy gaucomole!!!

  1. Andria says:

    Outro voto …eu consegui votar de novo …(w)

    Like

  2. namedallas says:

    I tried again to vote, but I don’t know if it worked.How do I know if it went through?Maybe I’m doing something wrong.Well I don’t know if it worked,but I tryed anyways.If it didn’t work,let me know and I will try again.

    Like

  3. Love all your comments!! What’s that saying … ‘you float my boat’. Love you all…

    Like

  4. Niall McDade says:

    I just cast my vote, for the world’s coolest mom! Good luck Carol! 🙂

    Like

  5. merle48 says:

    That’s so funny Tristan…good one!

    Like

  6. Tristan says:

    You definitely have my vote Carol,, over and over again. A well deserved vote too if i may add. This is just awesome. Sushi last night, Guacamole tonight,, your titles are starting to make me hungry 🙂

    Like

  7. merle48 says:

    From the good ole U.S.A….you got my vote…in such a tempestuous year that you managed to save grace in spite of the antagonists and adversity you faced from all corners, you deserve an award just for standing tall in spite of the dissension. “I owe much to my friends; but, all things considered, it strikes me that I owe even more to my enemies. The real person springs life under a sting even better than under a caress.” ~André Gide

    Like

    • Hamsi says:

      You hit the nail on the head…..grace under fire. Describes both Carol and her amazing daughter who endured and smiled and moved gamely on under very trying circumstances.

      Like

  8. la Punisher says:

    In my books you are a celebrity, You got my vote.

    Hugz 2U

    Like

    • Andria says:

      Carol tera sempre meu voto …
      La Punisher poderia me ajudar com este artigo que Carol Todd postol tem uma pessoa que esta comentando algumas coisas que não estou entendendo muito bem .quero te mandar por e-mail deiavida33@hotmail.com (importante) .

      Like

      • la Punisher says:

        translation Andria
        Carol will always have my vote …
        La Punisher could help me with this article that Carol Todd Postol has a person who is commenting on some things I do not understand very well. Want to send you email deiavida33@hotmail.com (important).

        Like

  9. Paul K says:

    You got my vote Carol.I wish you luck.

    Like

Leave a Reply

