June 9 – What is cyberbullying???

Seems like I alternate nights with sleep.  I didn’t get much last night.  Was talking to a friend in Ontario from 3 to 4 a.m. (PST) last night about social media stuff.  Funny about the times when we can connect with people. So tonight is my off night.  Sleepy tired.  I just watched a documentary on Cyberbullying.  It was filmed in the United States and the tragic stories were those that happened down there too.  It was really interesting to hear some of the same things that have filtered through my brain and out my mouth.  I wrote 7 pages of notes watching the video.  I will watch it again to fill in any missing notes I missed.  Tomorrow, I will make a synopsis.

For those interested, here is the website. Submit the Documentary – http://www.submitthedocumentary.com

I just watched their cyberbullying documentary.  I found it very informative. Especially when the youth spoke about cyberbullying  However, it was filmed in American.  We definitely need an American/Canadian version.  Parents are parents.  All the stories I heard on the video were hauntingly similar to mine.  It’s can be about a picture that starts it.   The picture and then the name calling and the emotional hurt.I will type up the notes and put some key points here.
I am falling asleep at the keyboard.  😦  Will write more tomorrow after Bikes Against Bullies.
Screen Shot 2013-06-09 at 2.14.18 AM

P.S. – Hayden – Hope you are OK.  There are lots of my friends on social media who are caring about you!!!  Reach out to them if you need to ….

xoxo

kids 025

Good article about On-line predaotrs with sites for parents to check out …
http://www.theprovince.com/life/Predators+targeting+even+younger+kids/8492516/story.html

About Carol Todd

Being the mother of Amanda Todd has lead me on this journey shortly after Amanda's death on October 10, 2012. Amanda's prolific You Tube video has been viewed over 33 million times. Through this video, there has been an increased awareness about cyberbullying, social media safety and mental health. www.amandatoddlegacy.org
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to June 9 – What is cyberbullying???

  1. Mrs. Todd. I have been searching for you forever. Please let me know if I have found you

    Like

  2. Renée B. says:

    I love to see pictures of Amanda, she is such a lovely little girl!

    Like

  3. Savetheworld says:

    Thanks for sharing some of your pictures of Amanda with us especially for all of us who never knew her. 🙂 What a beautiful child , she looks like her beautiful mother. We love you Amanda, the world is standing right behind you precious soul ❤

    Like

  4. Savetheworld says:

    No one should be able to create an account without verification at a police station government office etc it can be done anything can be done. At least the authorities could easily track these people. How can we allow fake accounts to be created online? Are we allowed to work without a valid social insurance card? Go to the dr without a Medicare card? This is a ridiculous concept I do not understand? It’s basically a free for all. This needs to end! Rules should then be put in place or we will never remedy this very serious problem. Photos should have owners and no one should be allowed to touch photos belonging to you it should also be illegal fir anyone to take or use your picture without your consent with huge consequences! If kids are underage their parents should be held responsible with huge fines and consequences you’ll see how fast things change!

    Like

Leave a Reply

