August 12 – 9 hours till Toronto

Half a bag packed.  Ummm…. I have 9 hours left to finish.  Problem is that 50% of the suitcase has Amanda Legacy clothing for other people.  Good thing that is is summer and not winter because I can pack light and go shopping.

The time change is also going to mess me up.  We already know by now that I just don’t sleep much or at all.  So when it’s midnight in Toronto, it’s 9 pm in Vancouver.  Now that is a huge ‘uh-oh’.  What will Carol do.  Find wi-fi and internet of course.  The problem will come into affect in the morning.  I think for me, that is going to be the worst part of the trip.  Trying to sleep.  And then trying to wake up.

Good thing I have the Starbuck’s and Timmy’s App finder.

I was on Amanda’s computer again.  This time of Skype.  Didn’t quite realize that all conversations get saved.  There is lots of reading to do when I am ready.  I hope that the RCMP found it and has gone through it also.

It seems like the longer the time from October 10, 2013, the more information keeps popping up.  And then I only hope that it has all been sifted through.

The Vancouver Sun printed an article last week about Amanda and the 10 months since her death.    Read more: http://www.vancouversun.com/news/months+after+Amanda+Todd+suicide+still+arrests/8765482/story.html#ixzz2bjjORbNm

I can only hope that the root is found because the leaves keep falling off the tree as the seasons change. We are soon heading back into the 4th season and it will be a full year since October 10, 2012.  As we get closer to the 365 days, I get sadder.  But I also have to reflect back on what has happened in the past year. If you have your own observations and commentary on what you have seen as a person from the ‘OUTSIDE LOOKING IN’, please POST IT.

As I head onto another journey tomorrow in Toronto, I can’t wait to meet 20+ people next weekend that I have grown to know over my social media networks.  They will all gather in one place.  Most having never met but only having conversations over Facebook, Twitter, Skype, etc.    When I come back on the 18th, I have a few days and then head to a Youth Rally against Bullying in Stettler, Alberta.

 

Image    Screen Shot 2013-08-11 at 4.36.19 PM

The next time I will be writing, I will be in Ontario.

Hugz xoxo

Funny enough, Toronto was one of the places where Amanda wanted me to take her.  Not Hawaii.  Not Florida.  But Toronto.

About Carol Todd

Being the mother of Amanda Todd has lead me on this journey shortly after Amanda's death on October 10, 2012. Amanda's prolific You Tube video has been viewed over 33 million times. Through this video, there has been an increased awareness about cyberbullying, social media safety and mental health. www.amandatoddlegacy.org
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to August 12 – 9 hours till Toronto

  1. Hamsi says:

    I started to write something in response to your post as an “outsider looking in”…just as you asked….but then realized I am so much a part of the community Amanda created that I am no longer an outsider!

    Like

  2. merle48 says:

    You ARE taking Amanda Carol…she is ALWAYS with you wherever you go. I hope you have a safe, productive trip!

    Like

  3. la Punisher says:

    You have accomplished a lot in the past 10 months,
    The fight for justice goes on, ‘Stay Strong’
    Have a Safe and Happy Journey, Peace go with you
    Hugz 2U Carol

    Like

  4. H.I.D. says:

    Wow Carol,
    It is so intresting to find out that Amanda wanted to see Toronto.
    You’ll be in T.O. before you know it.
    Try to have a little “power nap” on the plane.
    Mon afternoon… some rain, Rest Of The Week…… SUNNY 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

