August 15 – Day 3 (Thursday) in Toronto

Hi everyone.  I know that I am missing Day One and Two.  I do have a good excuse.  Here they are:

Excuse #1 – The time difference on the first night boggled me.  It was 5:30 a.m. (Toronto time) before I was able to relax and sleep.  But then the alarm also rang at 8 a.m. (Toronto time) to wake me up.  That somehow didn’t work out well.  I managed to make it through the day.

Excuse #2 – Between booking appts and meetings, trying to connect with the boys and doing some ‘me’ things, it’s been a challenge for me to write on this blog.  By the time I get to it, which would be late at night (Toronto time), I am actually tired.  Can you believe that one?  I am falling asleep way earlier here than I do at home.  Was even too tired to call home to say goodnight and it would have only been 10 pm (Vancouver time).

Excuse #3 – I have been trying to catch up with my emails, Facebook, etc.  By the time I finished those pieces, it was too late and I was to done in to blog.

I will try to catch up on my days of writing.  The adventures are way too interesting not to share.

** Meeting the Mayor of Toronto with his brother and office workers was a great experience.  Talking to media that morning and not expecting it was even better.

Off to 3 meetings today and dinner.  Maybe a quieter night.  🙂

About Carol Todd

Being the mother of Amanda Todd has lead me on this journey shortly after Amanda's death on October 10, 2012. Amanda's prolific You Tube video has been viewed over 33 million times. Through this video, there has been an increased awareness about cyberbullying, social media safety and mental health. www.amandatoddlegacy.org
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to August 15 – Day 3 (Thursday) in Toronto

  1. Savetheworld says:

    You don’t have to explain we understand!! Enjoy ! It’s going to be a beautiful weekend !! 🙂

    Like

  2. H.I.D. says:

    “I am falling asleep way earlier here than I do at home”
    Everyone always did tell you….. please don’t stay up too late, and to get some rest.
    Well, now that you’re here, it seems to be working!!!!
    In T.O., Carol is having the Most Beautiful Weather, Sunny 🙂 and Warm.
    We haven’t had a Drop of rain in the last 10 days or so.

    Like

  3. la Punisher says:

    Excuses, Excuses…Hehehe… Love your posts and no accountability needed.. You do what you do

    Hugz 2U

    Like

Leave a Reply

