October 10, 2014 – 2 years ago …I

Dear Amanda

Two years ago tonight we lost a beautiful angel in this world. That was you.  As you had the thoughts in your head that your pain was too much to bear, I so wish you had reached out and that someone could  have talked to you and given you HOPE!  I know you called me that afternoon shortly before.  You talked to me as if everything was normal and I had no idea what I was to come home to.  Your life and your death has taught many of us in the world how important life really is and also essential it is to MAKE A CHANGE IN THE WORLD.

I will finish writing this letter to you later tonight.  There is an event about how some are making a different to youth with their work.  We are taking a limo downtown to a event and then to see the purple lights.   Another thing that was on your bucket list.

I will come home and write more ….

Love mom

xoxoBzmS-3fIQAIOS_F.jpg-large

IMG_1019

 

About Carol Todd

Being the mother of Amanda Todd has lead me on this journey shortly after Amanda's death on October 10, 2012. Amanda's prolific You Tube video has been viewed over 33 million times. Through this video, there has been an increased awareness about cyberbullying, social media safety and mental health. www.amandatoddlegacy.org
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to October 10, 2014 – 2 years ago …I

  1. monique says:

    Merle48 are you on Facebook at all?

    Like

  2. Hamsi says:

    What can I say? My thoughts and sympathies are with the Todd family. I wish that the lovely girl had lived. Amanda is truly the world’s daughter, and she is teaching many useful lessons to countless others, this was her true purpose in life.

    Like

  3. merle48 says:

    I won’t pretend that I know what it feels like for you to come to that day, October 10th each year. I am sure you experience sadness, and questions that can never really have an answer every day. You have so much support, as you continue to do what you believe in, which in turn helps others. I believe your daughter is close by always, as are your friends and family. it appears that you have a wonderful son also. You have been blessed to have had such a beautiful daughter and son, and so many friends that care about you daily.

    Like

  4. raincoaster says:

    Reblogged this on The Cryptosphere and commented:
    A heartfelt post from the mother of Amanda Todd, on the second anniversary of her death.

    Like

  5. la Punisher says:

    beautiful message from mother 2 daughter
    ~ Gone but not forgotten~ RIP angel

    Like

  6. sam says:

    Rip Amanda, I count the days and A day never passes that I do not think about you.

    Like

  7. all thoughts are for you and Amanda

    Stay strong

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

    Like

Leave a Reply

