Oct 31, 2014– Reaffirmations of Love — from BBB

October 31, 2014

Its halloween night and my girl is hurting. This is beyond what I normally post on facebook but I feel compelled to finally say something. She once asked me what it was like to live in her world, and to be honest, its not easy, but would I want to change it? The answer is a big NO! This woman has a heard of gold and beyond. I truely do not know how she stays so strong, but having said that I have seen her crumble, and I must say, those moments have been few and far between. I can only say wow. She is my hero.

She saved my life, a couple of times actually…and I’m not kidding. I have been with her for nearly three years, and have loved every minute, day and year.

Amanda was a beautiful girl, both inside and out, and yes she had her challenges, but really, don’t we all. Her loss of living the life she deserved was shortened beyond words I can truly describe. I so miss her dearly, and so does my girl, and that is an understatement.

But having said that, the work she has done beyond Amanda’s passing has been, and continues to be, unprecedented to say the least, but continues to stay strong. A snowflake she is and so is he daughter.

I love you!!
Stay Strong.

1530436_10152725278485295_3192655721054997752_n

About Carol Todd

Being the mother of Amanda Todd has lead me on this journey shortly after Amanda's death on October 10, 2012. Amanda's prolific You Tube video has been viewed over 33 million times. Through this video, there has been an increased awareness about cyberbullying, social media safety and mental health. www.amandatoddlegacy.org
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

