Two weeks of winter vacation. What to do next? …. 12/21/14

Being a teacher, my winter vacation started today until January 5, 2015.  I am going to try my hardest to make sure that the next two weeks will be filled with different things.  One including taking care of me.  Here is a list of things that I want to do:

  • Read a real book
  • Go see a movie at the movie theatre
  • Watch movies on HBO and Movie Central that I have missed in the past 3 years
  • Cook and use up some of the food in my freezer
  • Contact and see old friends that I haven’t seen in a while
  • Stop going to Safeway (not because I don’t like the store but because I am addicted to grocery shopping)
  • Clean out my closet(s)
  • Lie on the couch and start watching a ‘series’ on Netflix
  • Be happy
  • Not cry (as much)
  • Stay away from drama (female oriented)
  • Keep my dining room table clear (uh oh to JG who helped me clean it up a week ago)
  • Go for a walk and not get too cold
  • Look for someplace warm to travel to
  • Find a yellow slip of paper with a name and phone number that is missing
  • Find snowflake things at 50% off to give for #SayItWithSnowflakes all year long
  • Eat healthy, sleep healthy, rest

1488245_10152889472173908_8965462238975965651_n

About Carol Todd

Being the mother of Amanda Todd has lead me on this journey shortly after Amanda's death on October 10, 2012. Amanda's prolific You Tube video has been viewed over 33 million times. Through this video, there has been an increased awareness about cyberbullying, social media safety and mental health. www.amandatoddlegacy.org
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Two weeks of winter vacation. What to do next? …. 12/21/14

  1. Now this post I agree with completely. You need to do things for you and be selfish for a bit. There is nothing wrong with looking after ourselves because if we don’t we cannot look after others. You have done a lot of things in the last two and a bit years and I call you a hero but even hero’s need time off. Just one question, why stop shopping at Safeway? lol I stopped shopping at ToysRUs Canada online because they messed up our Christmas order. Hope you and your family are well Carol. Thank you for always sticking to being who you are.

    Like

  2. Get rest and try to enjoy the holidays with your family. That is what Amanda would want. She was a girl who was in love with the holidays and she wants to have that spirit still be with you now so that you can relax and enjoy the holidays for her. Its not the same I know without her here but shes not too far away. She is in your heart and always will be in your memories. So celebrate and enjoy Christmas for her. Let her happiness shine through you. You always amaze me with your strength and I know you can make it another Christmas and still help Amanda and her legacy stay strong.
    love you Carol
    Christy

    Like

  3. merle48 says:

    You are of little use to others when you don’t give yourself the attention you need and deserve.
    “The vacation we often need is freedom from our own mind.” ~Jack Adam Weber

    Like

  4. la Punisher says:

    Good girl Carol ~ Take that time to be you and enjoy life
    Happy season to you and your family

    Like

Leave a Reply

