Life’s journeys ….

While I was away in New Jersey last week, I got a message from a mom who I had met in October 2013 at an event for Amanda.  She was so personable and after we got to talking more, I gave her a Legacy shirt and bracelet and we chatted on and off over Facebook.  What I loved was the way she started off her message to me.

Screenshot 2015-03-15 12.20.52

People are often quick to judge how social media is so negative.  But there are many good things that come from it.  I posted on my Facebook if anyone had any resources or information that could help Stacey.  Many of my followers had indeed had similar situations with their own children or knew of stories from others.  The support was huge and (I believe) made Stacey and her family not feel so alone in this matter.

Yesterday, I received a message from Stacey letting me know that Global TV was at her house to find out more about the story.  I am glad she is getting some help with this as I know she is not the only parent around with a son with ASD and needing support.

Here is the link to the news report that was done.   Global TV – Langley mom files complaint over stratas treatment of autistic son

Screenshot 2015-03-15 12.25.46

Remembering the sayings – ‘Live your life in my shoes’ and ‘Think before you speak’ because we can’t predict the path our lives will go.

#SayItWithSnowflakes  #CaringandSharing  #inthistogether

About Carol Todd

Being the mother of Amanda Todd has lead me on this journey shortly after Amanda's death on October 10, 2012. Amanda's prolific You Tube video has been viewed over 33 million times. Through this video, there has been an increased awareness about cyberbullying, social media safety and mental health. www.amandatoddlegacy.org
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Life’s journeys ….

  1. Hamsi says:

    Another saying that people these days don’t seem to pay any heed to: if you don’t have anything nice to say about a person, don’t say anything at all. Imagine how much this would have helped Amanda (and countless others) if parents would just teach their children this small courtesy.

    Like

  2. merle48 says:

    Every single positive action is another step towards human decency towards others. Your path is tried and true. “Act as if what you do makes a difference. It does.” ~William James

    Like

Leave a Reply

