Another new friendship made ….

I never know what to expect from day to day.  Today I went to visit Ruth from  Floral and Hardy Edible Plants in Vancouver BC.  Ruth contacted me after a friend of hers told her about Amanda’s story.  We messaged back and forth and talked about a garden and what Amanda liked to eat and plant.  When my kids were young, they ate the staple veggies:  corn, carrots and potatoes.

Story: when they were young, I would sneak carrots, squash, beans, etc into their diet by buying the pureed baby food and putting it into the spaghetti sauce.

I had told Ruth that I would visit on Father’s Day.  It was a beautiful sunny day and Rob was out golfing with his buddies.  So I headed into Vancouver. Found the shop and was in awe of all the things I saw (and bought). Ruth and Brian are wonderful people and they gave me a lesson on what a carnivorous plant is.  What it eats? What it likes to drink?  Apparently it likes bottled water.  🙂

IMG_3543

We talked a while about mental health and the Vancouver East Side.  Knowing the history about that area is a good thing.

Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/FloralandHardyEdiblePlants?pnref=story 

(Please note, the links below are not active. You must copy and paste them into the search bar.)

Screenshot 2015-06-22 00.00.45

About Carol Todd

Being the mother of Amanda Todd has lead me on this journey shortly after Amanda's death on October 10, 2012. Amanda's prolific You Tube video has been viewed over 33 million times. Through this video, there has been an increased awareness about cyberbullying, social media safety and mental health. www.amandatoddlegacy.org
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

