Writers Block

Dear Amanda,

It appears  from looking at the date of my last write that I haven’t written on this blog since December of 2015.  That’s a long time for me to stay silent but then again, I have been using my real voice in telling your story and what your story has become.  I am thinking that it is time to get going again and to try and catch up on everything that has happened this past year.  Too much really and I can’t possibly write it all down.  What I do know is that your name, your You Tube video and your story continues to draw attention all around the world.  I have also found it hard to write due to the fact that the haters and trolls out there who are ready to pounce on anything containing your name have been a negative effect on my thinking process.  Talking about putting out a fire.  But after the latest episode with the Suicide Squad meme, I have to say out loud – ‘To hell with that’.  So subsequently, I will start to write again.  The stories may be out of sync but it doesn’t really matter.  Know that I will dedicate each and every write to you Amanda, my forever daughter.

Love Mom  xoxo

IMG_0263

 

 

About Carol Todd

Being the mother of Amanda Todd has lead me on this journey shortly after Amanda's death on October 10, 2012. Amanda's prolific You Tube video has been viewed over 33 million times. Through this video, there has been an increased awareness about cyberbullying, social media safety and mental health. www.amandatoddlegacy.org
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Writers Block

  1. Andrew says:

    I agree, keep writing because I love to see how much you feel about her. You also posted this on my birthday.

    Like

  2. merle48 says:

    Please continue to write Carol. It all goes together. You and Amanda have touched so many lives, and inspired so many people. Your speaking is iconic.

    Like

Leave a Reply

