June 7 – Another day …

Firstly, I have been up since 6:30 a.m. (PST) and it is now 12:49 a.m. (PST).  I am totally exhausted.  I had to wake up early to do a radio interview based in Halifax, Nova Scotia – The Jordi Morgan Show.  He asked some really good questions related to the meeting that happened in Winnipeg with the Prime Minister as well as the $$ that went into the anti-bullying initiative.  The question that frequently gets asked is – ‘Do you think that peers working with peers is effective?’, ‘What do you think of the $$ amount?’, ‘What kind of programs are out there?’ and more.  It seemed like I got to talk for a long time.

Questions for me to answer tomorrow – response to this article – http://www.nydailynews.com/news/national/ignoring-warning-signs-suicide-dangerous-article-1.1365754?localLinksEnabled=false

(I really have to go to sleep.  Hard to even write right now.  I will continue this tomorrow morning.)

947136_10151743648895676_1789714922_n

About Carol Todd

Being the mother of Amanda Todd has lead me on this journey shortly after Amanda's death on October 10, 2012. Amanda's prolific You Tube video has been viewed over 33 million times. Through this video, there has been an increased awareness about cyberbullying, social media safety and mental health. www.amandatoddlegacy.org
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to June 7 – Another day …

  1. Hamsi says:

    Congrats on winning the award. Hope I didn’t steal your thunder by mentioning it befor you did!

    Like

  2. jag72 says:

    Sleep is useful for keeping clear ideas.
    good night

    Like

Leave a comment