PC vs MAC World

OK.  Now which is better.  I spent some time tonight trying to figure out how to use my new MacBook.  Of course, taking the time to learn something new doesn’t give me time to read the many text messages, emails, news articles, etc that fill my inboxes and my screen.  I got so tired figuring it out, I went back to using my phone for a bit.  The MAC has so many different bells and whistles.  It actually made me sleepy.  Yes, I will be going to bed soon.

I had the best day today.  I was my own boss.  I puttered around and did errands.  Mid-afternoon I found out that there was a turkey dinner at Wilson Centre (downtown Port Coquitlam).  The dinner was cooked by youths and adults.  Dinner guests included seniors,  young teens of Port Coquitlam, the mayor and I went just because … It was a great experience.  The staff and kids worked so hard in preparing a most wonderful and delicious meal.  A couple of the I AM SOMEONE shirts were raffled off . Everyone was happy and stuffed from a great meal.

The highlight of the day was finding out that Amanda Todd was the 8th most trended topic on Google. When Googling her name, she was in the top 3. Whitney Houston and Kate Middleton were in first and second spots. This totally awestrickens me. Firstly, it has only been 9 weeks. Then to have here so darn popular out there in the e-tech world.  Really now… my Princess Snowflake did all that!!!

I had all day without specific appts. Well, had to schedule a doctor’s appt .  Then went to SBO and Student Services  I had things to drop off and of course, people to talk to.  I feel like I am in a totally different world than when I am talking to kids and parents about the practical uses of technology in learning.

I have more meetings tomorrow. I guess one day off is better than none. I am getting more used to driving downtown even though I dread it sometimes. It’s not me but the impatient drivers who want you to turn left when their is aa traffic.

I have some wonderful and concerned parents reaching out to me. Will contact them tomorrow. My head is swimming with thoughts and my brain wants to sleep. I think sleep will win. Sorry for a boring read.

Till tmrw night,
carol xoxo

About Carol Todd

Being the mother of Amanda Todd has lead me on this journey shortly after Amanda's death on October 10, 2012. Amanda's prolific You Tube video has been viewed over 33 million times. Through this video, there has been an increased awareness about cyberbullying, social media safety and mental health. www.amandatoddlegacy.org
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to PC vs MAC World

  1. barbara says:

    My girl got that computer recently…..have her over for a tutorial……

    Like

  2. Brianne says:

    I am a new Mac user myself! Just got one after being in the PC world my entire life, and I have to say I love it so much more! It takes some getting used to but I think you’ll be surprised at how quick you will catch on!

    Like

Leave a comment